The J. Geils Band – Monkey Island - Mint- LP Record 1977 Atlantic USA Vinyl - Classic Rock / Blues Rock

Regular price $4.99 $0.00

The J. Geils Band – Monkey Island

Label: Atlantic – SD 19103
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, PR - Presswell Press
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Blues Rock, Classic Rock
A1 Surrender 3:49
A2 You're The Only One 3:05
A3 I Do
Written-ByF. Paden*, Smith*, J. Paden*, Mason*, Stephenson*
A4 Somebody 5:13
A5 I'm Falling 5:41
B1 Monkey Island 9:02
B2 I'm Not Rough
Written-ByL. Armstrong*
B3 So Good 3:19
B4 Wreckage 5:23
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mixed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At – Master Cutting Room
  • Pressed By – Presswell
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Record Company – Warner Communications
  • Published By – Juke Joint Music
  • Published By – Walden
  • Published By – Walden Music Inc.
  • Published By – ABC/Dunhill Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Yvonne Publishers
  • Published By – MCA Music
  • Published By – MCA Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Atlantic
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright © – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright © – Juke Joint Music
  • Copyright © – Walden Music Inc.
  • Arranged By [Strings, Horns]The J. Geils Band
  • Backing VocalsBarbara Ingram (tracks: B3), G. Diane Sumler* (tracks: A1, B1), Evette Benton (tracks: B3), Harriet Tharpe (tracks: B3), Luther Vandross (tracks: A1, B1), Michelle Cobbs (tracks: A1, B1), Theresa V. Reed (tracks: A1, B1)
  • BassDanny Klein*
  • Conductor [Strings]Arif Mardin
  • Design [Album]Peter Corriston
  • EngineerDave Thoener*
  • Engineer [Assistant]Corky Stasiak, Jay Krugman, Rod O'Brien
  • GuitarJ. Geils
  • HarmonicaMagic Dick
  • Harmonica [Harp], SoloistMagic Dick (tracks: B1)
  • Keyboards, VocalsSeth Justman
  • Lacquer Cut ByJoe*
  • Lead VocalsCissy Houston (tracks: A1)
  • Mastered By [Credits]Joe Brescio
  • Percussion, VocalsStephen Jo Bladd*
  • Photography ByAlen MacWeeney
  • ProducerThe J. Geils Band
  • SaxophoneFrank Vicari, Lew Del Gatto, Michael Brecker, Ron Cuber*
  • Tenor Saxophone, SoloistMichael Brecker (tracks: A5)
  • TrumpetAlan Rubin, Lew Soloff, Randy Brecker
  • Trumpet, SoloistMagic Dick (tracks: B1)
  • VocalsPeter Wolf
  • Written-ByPeter Wolf (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B1, B3, B4), Seth Justman (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B1, B3, B4)
℗ © 1977 Atlantic Recording Corporation
Lyrics © 1977 Juke Joint/Walden

Presswell Pressing denoted in label matrix (PR) suffix, variant of these Monarch and PRC, Richmond pressings.

All songs published by Juke Joint/Walden, ASCAP except
"I Do" published by ABC/Dunhill Music Inc. - Yvonne Publishers, BMI
"I'm Not Rough" published by MCA Music, a division of MCA Inc., ASCAP

Recorded and mixed at the Record Plant, New York City
Mastered at the Cutting Room, Record Plant, N.Y.C.

Randy Brecker & Michael Brecker appear through the courtesy of Arista Records.

Gatefold includes custom inner sleeve containing lyrics.

Runout variants are etched.
  • Rights Society (A1, A2, A4 to B4): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (A3): BMI
  • Pressing Plant ID (On labels and in runouts): PR
  • Matrix / Runout (A side label): ST-A-773873-PR
  • Matrix / Runout (B side label): ST-A-773874-PR