Herbie Hancock – Quartet - VG+ 2 LP Record 1982 Columbia USA Vinyl - Jazz / Jazz-Funk
Herbie Hancock – Quartet - VG+ 2 LP Record 1982 Columbia USA Vinyl - Jazz / Jazz-Funk

Herbie Hancock – Quartet - VG+ 2 LP Record 1982 Columbia USA Vinyl - Jazz / Jazz-Funk

Regular price $15.99 $0.00

Herbie Hancock


Label: Columbia – C2 38275
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Contemporary Jazz, Jazz-Funk


A1 Well You Needn't
Written-ByT. Monk*
A2 'Round Midnight
Written-ByB. Hanighen*, C. Williams*, T. Monk*
A3 Clear Ways
Written-ByT. Williams*
B A Quick Sketch
Written-ByR. Carter*
C1 The Eye Of The Hurricane
Written-ByH. Hancock*
C2 Parade
Written-ByR. Carter*
D1 The Sorcerer
Written-ByH. Hancock*
D2 Pee Wee
Written-ByT. Williams*
D3 I Fall In Love Too Easily
Written-ByJ. Styne*, S. Cahn*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright © – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – CBS Inc.
  • Recorded At – CBS/Sony Studio
  • Mastered At – Precision Lacquer
  • Mastered At – Customatrix
  • Edited At – Digital Magnetics
  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman


  • BassRon Carter
  • Coordinator [Production Coordinator]Tony Meilandt
  • DrumsTony Williams
  • Edited By [Digital Editor]Jim Pace
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer]Ohono, S. Watanabe, Tomito
  • Engineer [Keyboard Engineer]Bryan Bell
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer]Tomoo Suzuki
  • Mastered BySM
  • Photography ByGeorge Hall
  • PianoHerbie Hancock
  • ProducerDavid Rubinson & Friends Inc.*, Herbie Hancock
  • Technician [Equipment]Lee Ethier
  • TrumpetWynton Marsalis


Recorded [July 28, 1981] at CBS Sony Studios, Shinanomachi, Tokyo, Japan
[ ] - recording date is taken from an outside source, this information does not appear on release.

Digital Editing: Digital Magnetics, Los Angeles, CA
Mastered at Precision Lacquer, Los Angeles, CA

This is a Digital Recording, recorded using the Sony PCM 1610 Digital Recording Process.
Our special thanks to Dr. Toshi Doi at CBS Sony Laboratories.

Additional thanks to Namihiko Sasaki and everyone at CBS Sony in Tokyo, Taisuke Ohnishi, Yasohachi Itoh, The Al Music Staff, Toshinari Koinuma, Rio Okada, Branford Marsalis, Rachel McBeth, The Yomiuri Shimbun.

Ron Carter appears courtesy of Milestone Records

Also on Cassette

Printed on back of sleeve in error: Assistant Engineers: Tomito Ohono, S. Watanabe
Correct Assistant Engineers are: T. Tomita, K. Ohno & S. Watanabe
(Engineers are correctly credited on "Quartet", see images)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 7464-38275-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 074643827515