New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers ‎– Damn The Torpedoes - VG+ Lp Record 1979 USA Original Vinyl - Rock

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers ‎– Damn The Torpedoes

Backstreet Records ‎– MCA-5105
Vinyl, LP, Album
19 Oct 1979
Soft Rock, Hard Rock, Pop Rock



A1 Refugee 3:21
A2 Here Comes My Girl 4:33
A3 Even The Losers 3:35
A4 Shadow Of A Doubt (A Complex Kid) 4:53
A5 Century City 3:40
B1 Don't Do Me Like That 2:40
B2 You Tell Me
Bass – Duck Dunn*
B3 What Are You Doin' In My Life? 3:25
B4 Louisiana Rain 4:46


Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – MCA Distributing Corporation
  • Manufactured By – MCA Distributing Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Backstreet Records
  • Copyright (c) – Backstreet Records
  • Pressed By – MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville
  • Published By – Skyhill Publishing Co., Inc.
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mixed At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mixed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound



  • Art Direction – Tommy Steele (2)
  • Design – Stan Evenson Design Inc.
  • Drums, Vocals – Stan Lynch
  • Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar] – Ron Blair
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Gray Russell, John Mathias*, Skip Saylor, Tom Panunzio*, Tori Swenson
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Shelly Yakus
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Photography By [B & W Innersleeve] – Aaron Rapoport
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Dennis Callahan
  • Photography By [Color Innersleeve] – Lynn Goldsmith
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Glen Christensen
  • Piano, Organ, Harmonium, Vocals – Benmont Tench
  • Producer – Jimmy Iovine, Tom Petty
  • Slide Guitar, Guitar [Six String Guitar], Twelve-String Guitar – Mike Campbell
  • Twelve-String Guitar, Guitar [Six String Guitar], Lead Vocals, Harmonica – T.P.*
  • Written-By – Mike Campbell (tracks: A1, A2), Tom Petty



Recorded at Sound City, Van Nuys, Ca. and Cherokee Studios, Hollywood, Ca.
Mixed at Cherokee and Record Plant, N.Y.C.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC