New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Leon Huff ‎– Here To Create Music - VG+ Lp Record 1980 Vinyl USA - Funk

Leon Huff ‎– Here To Create Music - VG+ Lp Record 1980 Vinyl USA - Funk

Regular price $9.99 $0.00
Philadelphia International Records ‎– NJZ 36758
Vinyl, LP, Album
Electronic, Jazz
Fusion, Jazz-Funk



A1 Your Body Won't Move, If You Can't Feel The Groove 6:08
A2 I Ain't Jivin', I'm Jammin' 5:48
A3 No Greater Love 6:12
B1 Tight Money 4:45
B2 Low Down, Hard Times Blues 2:47
B3 Tasty 2:53
B4 This One's For Us 2:50
B5 Latin Spirit 3:51


Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sigma Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Recording Labs
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Distributed By – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.



  • Arranged By [Strings, Horns] – John L. Usry Jr.* (tracks: B4), John R. Faith (tracks: A4, B4), Leon Huff (tracks: A4, B4)
  • Art Direction – Rubin A. Benson*
  • Bass – Derrick Graves
  • Coordinator [A & R] – Jean Scott
  • Drums – Quinton Joseph
  • Engineer – Dirk Devlin
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Bruce Bluestein, Mike Spritz*
  • Engineer [Consulting] – John Rosen (tracks: A3)
  • Flute – John R. Faith
  • Guitar – Roland Chambers
  • Illustration – Nathan Best (2)
  • Illustration [Design] – Leon Huff
  • Organ – Lenny Pakula
  • Percussion – Miguel Fuentes
  • Performer – Barbara Ingram, Brenda Jones (6), Carla Benson, Deborah Henry*, Eddie Levert, Evette Benton, Leon Huff, Gene McFadden, John Whitehead*, Shirley Jones, Stevie Wonder, Teddy Pendergrass, Valorie Jones, Walter Williams
  • Photography By [Cover] – Paul Martin*
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve] – Benjamin Robinson, Jr., Nathan Boynton, Phil Farrell, Sam Emerson
  • Producer, Arranged By [Rhythm] – Leon Huff
  • Recorded By – Fanta Sound (tracks: A3)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Leon "Zach" Zachery*
  • Violin – Jack Sammons
  • Written-By – Leon Huff, Paul Martin Jr. (tracks: B2)



Recorde at
Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
"Recording Hits Since '68"

Strings on A3 recorded at
The Philadelphia College of Performing Arts & The Shubert Theater, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Mastered at
Frankford/Wayne Recording Labs, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Published by
© 1980 Piano Music Ltd. BMI
Administered by
The Mighty Three Music Group