We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Joe Cocker ‎– Mad Dogs & Englishmen - VG+ 2 Lp Record 1970 Stereo USA Original With Poster Cover - Classic Rock
Joe Cocker ‎– Mad Dogs & Englishmen - VG+ 2 Lp Record 1970 Stereo USA Original With Poster Cover - Classic Rock

Joe Cocker ‎– Mad Dogs & Englishmen - VG+ 2 Lp Record 1970 Stereo USA Original With Poster Cover - Classic Rock

Regular price $12.99 $0.00

Joe Cocker ‎– Mad Dogs & Englishmen

A&M Records ‎– SP 6002, A&M Records ‎– SP-6002
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Classic Rock



A1 Introduction 0:45
A2 Honky Tonk Women
Written-By – Mick Jagger-Keith Richard*
A3 Introduction 0:18
A4 Sticks And Stones
Written-By – Henry Glover, Titus Turner
A5 Cry Me A River
Written-By – Arthur Hamilton
A6 Bird On The Wire
Written-By – Leonard Cohen
B1 Feelin' Alright
Written-By – Dave Mason
B2 Superstar
Written-By – Bonnie Bramlett, Leon Russell
B3 Introduction 0:15
B4 Let's Go Get Stoned
Written-By – J. Armstead*, N. Ashford*, V. Simpson*
Blue Medley (12:47)
C1.a I'll Drown In My Own Tears
Written-By – Henry Glover
C1.b When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
Written-By – David Porter, Isaac Hayes
C1.c I've Been Loving You Too Long
Written-By – Jerry Butler, Otis Redding
C2 Introduction 0:20
C3 Girl From The North Country
Written-By – Bob Dylan
C4 Give Peace A Chance
Written-By – Bonnie Bramlett, Leon Russell
D1 Introduction (Conversation) 0:40
D2 She Came In Thru The Bathroom Window
Written-By – John Lennon-Paul McCartney*
D3 Space Captain
Written-By – Matthew Moore
D4 The Letter
Written-By – Wayne Carson Thompson
D5 Delta Lady
Written-By – Leon Russell


Companies, etc.

  • Produced For – Tarantula Productions
  • Manufactured By – Sound Packaging Corp.
  • Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders
  • Recorded At – Fillmore East
  • Published By – Gideon Music Inc.
  • Published By – Tangerine Music Inc.
  • Published By – Saunders Publications, Inc.
  • Published By – Stranger Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Irving Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Skyhill Publishing Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Delbon Publishing
  • Published By – Baby Monica Music
  • Published By – Renleigh Music
  • Published By – Jay & Cee Music
  • Published By – East/Memphis Music
  • Published By – Time Music Corp.
  • Published By – M. Witmark & Sons
  • Published By – Maclen Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Earl Barton Music Inc.
  • Published By – Skyhill Music Co., Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria



  • Arranged By [Musical Arrangements] – Chris Stainton, Leon Russell
  • Backing Vocals [The Choir] – Bobby Jones (4), Claudia Linnear*, Daniel Moore, Don Preston (2), Donna Washburn, Donna Wiess*, Matthew Moore, Nicole Barclay*, Pamela Polland, Rita Coolidge
  • Bass – Carl Radle
  • Congas – Bobby Torres
  • Design – Tom Wilkes (2)
  • Design Concept [Packaging Concept] – Craig Braun
  • Drums – Jim Gordon, Jim Keltner
  • Engineer [Location Engineer] – Edwin Kramer*
  • Engineer [Mixdown And Master Engineer] – Glyn Johns, M.B.E.*
  • Guitar – Leon Russell (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B4, D2)
  • Illustration – Ron Wolin
  • Liner Notes [The Mad Dog Diary] – John Mendelsohn
  • Organ – Chris Stainton (tracks: A5, A6, B2, C1a to C1c, C4, D2 to D5)
  • Percussion – Sandy Konikoff
  • Percussion, Drums – Chuck Blackwell
  • Photography By – Cosmina Andee Cohen, Jim McCrary
  • Piano – Chris Stainton (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B4, D2), Leon Russell (tracks: A5, A6, B2, C1a to C1c, C3, C4, D3 to D5)
  • Producer – Denny Cordell, Leon Russell
  • Rhythm Guitar – Don Preston (2)
  • Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Bobby Keys
  • Trumpet – Jim Price



Recorded on March 27-28, 1970 at Fillmore East, New York.

"Music From The Original Sound Track"

Including, for your delight, Cosmic Kiddies, English Roadies, Children with the Answers, Cooking Italians, Presidents of Recording Companies, Acrobatics and Displays, The Odd Sane Dog, The Space Choir, Assorted Sound Freaks, and All Elements of the Truth.

Leon Russell "Master Of Space And Time"
Chris Stainton "The Foxy Prince Of Roll"
Jim Gordon "The Rock"
Carl Radle "The Mad Professor"
Sandy Konikoff "Purveyor Of The Sphinctor Phone"
Jim Price "The Price Is Right"
Cloudy Chuck Blackwell "Direct From The Taj Mahal"
Don Preston "The Gentle Giant"
Snakey Jim Keltner "Floats Like A Butterfly, Stings Like A Bee"
Rita Coolidge "The Delta Lady"
Donna Washburn "Lady Madonna"
Bobby Keys "The Ruby Lipped Essence Of Lubbock, Texas"
Claudia Linnear "Stellar Gypsy"
Denny Cordell "Lunar Teacake Snake Man"
Jon Mendelsohn "Vendor of the Cosmic Comma"

Auto-Coupled Records
Record 1: Side A, Side D
Record 2: Side B, Side C

A2: Gideon Music Inc. BMI
A4: Tangerine Music Inc. BMI
A5: Sauders Publications Inc. ASCAP (This is a misspelling of Saunders Publications Inc.)
A6: Stranger Music Inc. BMI
B1: Irving Music Inc. BMI
B2, C4: Skyhill Publishing Co., Inc. / Delbon Publishing BMI
B4: Baby Monica Music / Renleigh Music BMI
C1a: Jay & Cee Music BMI
C1b: East/Memphis Music - Time Music Corp. BMI
C3: M. Witmark & Sons ASCAP
D2: Maclen Music Inc. BMI
D3: Skyhill Publishing Co., Inc. BMI
D4: Earl Barton Music Inc. BMI
D5: Skyhill Music Co., Inc. BMI

Leon Russell appears with love from Shelter Records
Don Preston courtesy of Stax Records

This album is also available on stereo tapes.

Mfg'd. by Sound Packaging Corp.
Printed in U.S.A.

Gatefold fold-out poster sleeve.