Use Code bigcatch for 15% off from 6/28 -7/02

Allen Toussaint - Motion VG+ LP Record 1978 Warner USA Vinyl - Soul / Disco

Allen Toussaint - Motion VG+ LP Record 1978 Warner USA Vinyl - Soul / Disco

Regular price $8.99 $0.00

Allen Toussaint – Motion

Warner Bros. Records – BSK 3142
Vinyl, LP, Album
Funk / Soul
Soul, Disco


A1 Night People 4:16
A2 Just A Kiss Away 4:08
A3 With You In Mind 3:42
A4 Lover Of Love
Written-ByNaomi Neville
A5 To Be With You 3:25
B1 Motion 6:01
B2 Viva La Money 3:31
B3 Declaration Of Love 4:37
B4 Happiness 3:25
B5 The Optimism Blues 3:04

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
  • Remixed At – Warner Bros. Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Sea-Saint Studio


  • Arranged By [Horns]Allen Toussaint (tracks: A2, B2, B4)
  • Arranged By [Strings And Horns]Nick De Caro* (tracks: A3, A5, B1, B3)
  • Art DirectionEd Thrasher
  • Backing VocalsBonnie Raitt (tracks: A1, A3, B1 To B3), Etta James (tracks: A1, A3, B1 To B3), Jessica Smith (tracks: A5), Julia Tillman* (tracks: A5, B4, B5), Maxine Willard* (tracks: A5, B4, B5), Rosemary Butler (tracks: A1, A3, B1 To B3), Vanetta Fields* (tracks: B4, B5)
  • BassChuck Rainey, Robert Popwell
  • DesignGribbitt!, Ron Coro
  • DrumsJeff Porcaro
  • EngineerDee Robb, Skip Godwin, Skip Godwin
  • Engineer [Assistant]Joe Chicarelli*, Richard Leech
  • Engineer [Remix]Dee Robb (tracks: A1), Lee Herschberg
  • GuitarLarry Carlton
  • PercussionPaulinho Da Costa, Victor Feldman
  • Photography ByMario Casilli
  • PianoRichard Tee
  • ProducerJerry Wexler
  • RemixPaul Wexler
  • Written-By, Electric Piano, Lead Vocals [Uncredited]Allen Toussaint


Recorded at Cherokee Recording Studios, Hollywood.
Vocals recorded at Sea-Saint Recording Studio, New Orleans.