Attention Customers: Some orders taking longer to ship due to a Shuga warehouse move. Thanks for your patience and support!

Ray Charles ‎– The Genius Of Ray Charles - VG Lp Record 1959 USA Mono Vinyl - Soul-Jazz / R&B

Ray Charles ‎– The Genius Of Ray Charles - VG Lp Record 1959 USA Mono Vinyl - Soul-Jazz / R&B

Regular price $12.99 $0.00

Ray Charles ‎– The Genius Of Ray Charles

Atlantic ‎– 1312
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
Jazz, Pop
Soul-Jazz, Big Band


A1 Let The Good Times Roll
Arranged By – Quincy JonesWritten-By – Fleecie Moore, Sam Theard
A2 It Had To Be You
Arranged By – Ernie WilkinsWritten-By – Gus Kahn, Isham Jones
A3 Alexander's Ragtime Band
Arranged By – Ralph BurnsWritten-By – Irving Berlin
A4 Two Years Of Torture
Arranged By – Johnny AceaWritten-By – Charles Joseph Morris, Percy Mayfield
A5 When Your Lover Has Gone
Arranged By – Al CohnWritten-By – E. A. Swan*
A6 Deed I Do
Arranged By – Quincy JonesWritten-By – Fred Rose, Walter Hirsch
B1 Just For A Thrill
Arranged By – Ralph BurnsWritten-By – Don Raye, Lil Armstrong*
B2 You Won't Let Me Go
Arranged By – Ralph BurnsWritten-By – Bud Allen, Buddy Johnson
B3 Tell Me You'll Wait For Me
Arranged By – Ralph BurnsWritten-By – Charles Brown, Oscar Moore
B4 Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin'
Arranged By – Ralph BurnsWritten-By – Joe Greene (2)
B5 Am I Blue
Arranged By – Ralph BurnsWritten-By – Grant Clarke, Harry Akst
B6 Come Rain Or Come Shine
Arranged By – Ralph BurnsWritten-By – Mercer-Arlen*


  • Alto Saxophone – Marshall Royal (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Bennie Crawford (tracks: A1 to A6), Charlie Fowlkes (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Bass – Eddie Jones (tracks: A1 to A6), Edgar Willis (tracks: A1 to A6), Wendell Marshall (tracks: B1 to B6)
  • Bongos – Jose Mangual (tracks: A3)
  • Concertmaster – Harry Lookofsky (tracks: B1 to B6)
  • Design [Cover] – Marvin Israel
  • Drums – Charlie Persip (tracks: A1 to A6), Teagle Fleming (tracks: A1 to A6), Ted Sommer* (tracks: B1 to B6)
  • Engineer [Recording] – Bill Schwartau, Tom Doud*
  • Flute, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Frank Wess (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Guitar – Allen Hanlon (tracks: B1 to B6), Freddie Greene* (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Liner Notes – Nat Hentoff
  • Photography By [Cover] – Lee Friedlander
  • Piano, Vocals – Ray Charles
  • Soloist [Tenor Saxophone] – David "Fathead" Newman (tracks: A1, A2, A5, A6), Paul Gonsalves (tracks: A4)
  • Soloist [Trumpet] – Marcus Belgrave (tracks: A3)
  • Supervised By – Jerry Wexler, Nesuhi Ertegun
  • Tenor Saxophone – Billy Mitchell (tracks: A2, A4, A5), David Newman* (tracks: A1 to A6), Paul Gonsalves (tracks: A1 to A6), Zoot Sims (tracks: A1, A3, A6)
  • Trombone – Al Gray* (tracks: A1 to A6), Bob Brookmeyer (tracks: B1 to B6), Melba Liston (tracks: A1 to A6), Quentin Jackson (tracks: A1 to A6), Thomas Mitchell (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Trumpet – Clark Terry (tracks: A1 to A6), Ernie Royal (tracks: A1 to A6), Snookie Young* (tracks: A1 to A6), Joe Newman (tracks: A1 to A6), John Hunt (tracks: A1 to A6), Marcus Belgrave (tracks: A1 to A6)