2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Happyness – Write In - New Vinyl Record 2017 Bar/None Pressing - Indie Rock


Street Date: 5/12/17

Happyness' debut, Weird Little Birthday, was filled with their spirited take on US college rock. It landed on numerous year end best of lists and even won them the coveted NME award for Best Lyric of the Year for the song “Montreal Rock Band Somewhere.” Staying rooted in their slacker approach that has endeared them to fans around the world, Happyness' sophomore effort Write In, seems to be a little more piano driven drawing inspiration from unlikely muses including Randy Newman, Roxy Music and Brute Force.


A1 Falling Down
A2 The Reel Starts Again [Man As Ostrich]
A3 Anytime
A4 Through Windows
A5 Uptrend / Style Raids
B6 Bigger Glass Less Full
B7 Victor Lazaro's Heart
B8 Anna, Lisa Calls
B9 The C Is A B A G
B10 Tunnel Vision On Your Part