Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - It Takes Two (30th Anniversary Edition) - New Vinyl 2018 RCA RSD 'First Release' on Red Vinyl (Limited to 2000) - Rap / Hip Hop


Street Date: 4/21/18

As hip-hop moved into the mainstream in 1988, Harlem duo Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock changed the game with "It Takes Two", one of the undisputed classic singles of the genre. The group's debut album, It Takes Two, which featured the title track as well as the dance hits "Joy and Pain" and "Get On The Dance Floor" has been newly remastered in high definition from the original tapes and pressed on red opaque vinyl--its first appearance on the format since its original release thirty years ago.


A1 It Takes Two 5:00
A2 Joy And Pain 3:45
A3 Don't Sleep On It 4:00
A4 Check This Out 2:59
A5 Crush 5:29
B1 Get On The Dance Floor 4:23
B2 Times Are Gettin' Ill 3:38
B3 Keep It Going Now 3:50
B4 Make It Hot 4:19
B5 Creativity 3:48

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arista Records LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Arista Records LLC
  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Produced For – World To World Records Inc.
  • Recorded At – Hillside Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


  • Mastered By – HW
  • Producer – Rob Base, William Hamilton