Various ‎– Stage Door Canteen - Used 3x Cassette Compilation 1987 Heartland Tape - Jazz

Various ‎– Stage Door Canteen - Used 3x Cassette Compilation 1987 Heartland Tape - Jazz

Regular price $2.99 $0.00

 Heartland Music ‎– HC-1051

Format:3 × Cassette, Compilation
Style:Swing, Big Band


Position Artists Title/Credits Duration
Tape One
Side One
A1 –Harry James And His Orchestra, Dick Haymes I'll Get By (As Long As I Have You)
Lyrics By – Roy TurkMusic By – Fred E. Ahlert
A2 –Bing Crosby, The Andrews Sisters Accentuate The Positive
Lyrics By – Johnny MercerMusic By – Harold Arlen
A3 –The Song Spinners Comin' In On A Wing & A Prayer
Lyrics By – Harold AdamsonMusic By – Jimmy McHugh
A4 –Bing Crosby Swinging On A Star
Composed By – Jimmy Van Heusen And Johnny Burke
A5 –The Ink Spots To Each His Own
Composed By – Livingston & Evans
A6 –Kay Kyser And His Orchestra Praise The Lord And Pass The Ammunition
Composed By – Frank Loesser
A7 –Kay Kyser And His Orchestra (There'll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs Of Dover
Composed By – Vera Lynn
A8 –Bing Crosby Deep In The Heart Of Texas
Lyrics By – June HersheyMusic By – Don Swander
Side Two
B1 –The Andrews Sisters Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy
Written By – Don Raye, Hughie Prince
B2 –Bing Crosby I'll Be Seeing You
Lyrics By – Irving KahalMusic By – Sammy Fain
B3 –Kay Kyser And His Orchestra, Julie Conway (2), Harry Babbitt And The Glee Club* Jingle, Jangle, Jingle (I've Got Spurs)
Lyrics By – Frank LoesserMusic By – Joseph J. Lilley
B4 –The Andrews Sisters Shoo Shoo Baby
Composed By – Phil Moore (2)
B5 –Jimmy Dorsey, Bob Eberly, Helen O'Connell Green Eyes
Written By – Adolfo Utrera, Nilo Menéndez
B6 –Horace Heidt And His Musical Knights, Larry Cotton I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire
Written By – Bennie Benjamin, Eddie Durham, Eddie Seiler, Sol Marcus
B7 –Bing Crosby, The Andrews Sisters Don't Fence Me In
Composed By – Cole Porter
Tape Two
Side One
C1 –Harry James And His Orchestra, Helen Forrest I've Heard That Song Before
Composed By – Jule Styne And Sammy Cahn
C2 –Dick Haymes You'll Never Know
Lyrics By – Mack GordonMusic By – Harry Warren (2)
C3 –The Andrews Sisters Rum And Coca-Cola
Written By – Lionel Belasco, Lord Invader
C4 –Harry James (2), Kitty Kallen It's Been A Long, Long Time
Written By – Jule Styne And Sammy Cahn
C5 –Russ Morgan And His Orchestra Dance With A Dolly (with A Hole In Her Stocking)
Composed By – Tony Pastor
C6 –Frankie Carle And His Orchestra, Marjorie Hughes Oh! What It Seemed To Be
Written By – Bennie Benjamin, Frankie Carle, George Weiss
C7 –Les Brown And His Orchestra, Doris Day Sentimental Journey
Lyrics By – Bud GreenMusic By – Ben Homer, Les Brown
Side Two
D1 –Les Brown And His Orchestra, Doris Day My Dreams Are Getting Better All The Time
Lyrics By – Mann CurtisMusic By – Vic Mizzy
D2 –Frank Sinatra Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night Of The Week)
Written By – Jule Styne And Sammy Cahn
D3 –The Merry Macs Mairsy Doats
Written By – Al Hoffman, Jerry Livingston, Milton Drake
D4 –Al Dexter And His Troopers Pistol Packin' Mama
Composed By – Al Dexter
D5 –The Ink Spots Don't Get Around Much Anymore
Lyrics By – Bob RussellMusic By – Duke Ellington
D6 –Benny Goodman And His Orchestra, Peggy Lee Somebody Else Is Taking My Place
Written By – Bob Ellsworth, Richard Howard, Russ Morgan (2)
D7 –The Mills Brothers You Always Hurt The One You Love
Lyrics By – Allan RobertsMusic By – Doris Fisher
Tape Three
Side One
E1 –Glenn Miller And His Orchestra, Marion Hutton, Tex Beneke, The Modernaires Don't Sit Under The Apple Tree (With Anyone Else But Me)
Lyrics By – Charles Tobias, Lew BrownMusic By – Sam H. Stept
E2 –Sammy Kaye And His Orchestra Daddy
Composed By – Bobby Troup
E3 –Glenn Miller And His Orchestra In The Mood
Arranged By – Joe GarlandLyrics By – Andy RazafMusic By – Wingy Manone
E4 –Vaughn Monroe And His Orchestra There! I've Said It Again
Lyrics By – David Mann (3)Written By – Redd Evans
E5 –Freddy Martin And His Orchestra, Jack Fina Piano Concerto In B Flat
Arranged By – Freddy MartinComposed By – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
E6 –Sammy Kaye And His Orchestra I Left My Heart At The Stage Door Canteen
Composed By – Irving Berlin
E7 –Glenn Miller And His Orchestra, Tex Beneke, The Modernaires, Paula Kelly Chattanooga Choo Choo
Lyrics By – Mack GordonMusic By – Harry Warren (2)
Side Two
F1 –Tommy Dorsey And His Orchestra, Frank Sinatra, The Pied Pipers There Are Such Things
Written By – Abel Baer, George W. Meyer, Stanley Adams
F2 –Dinah Shore I'll Walk Alone
Composed By – Jule Styne And Sammy Cahn
F3 –Sammy Kaye And His Orchestra Chickery Chick
Composed By – Sid Lippman
F4 –Vaughn Monroe And His Orchestra When The Lights Go On Again (All Over The World)
Written By – Bennie Benjamin, Eddie Seiler, Sol Marcus
F5 –Spike Jones And His City Slickers Der Fuhrer's Face
Composed By – Oliver Wallace
F6 –Rudy Vallee And His Connecticut Yankees As Time Goes By
Composed By – Herman Hupfeld
F7 –Tommy Dorsey And His Orchestra, Frank Sinatra, The Pied Pipers I'll Never Smile Again
Composed By – Ruth Lowe
F8 –Perry Como Till The End Of Time
Lyrics By – Buddy KayeMusic By – Ted Mossman