Pond - 9 - Shuga Exclusive on Opaque Pink Vinyl, 300 made, out 10/1/2021

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

War – The Vinyl: 1971-1975 - New 5 LP Record Store Day 2021 Rhino RSD Colored Vinyl - Soul / Funk

War – The Vinyl: 1971-1975 - New 5 LP Record Store Day 2021 Rhino RSD Colored Vinyl - Soul / Funk

Regular price $159.99 $0.00

War – The Vinyl: 1971-1975

Avenue Records – RCV1 645869
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Turquoise
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Silver
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Blue
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Orange
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, White
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition
Europe, Germany
Jazz, Latin, Funk / Soul
Jazz-Rock, Soul, Funk


War (1971)
A1 Sun Oh Son
Featuring, FluteCharles Miller
Featuring, Lead VocalsB.B. Dickerson
A2 Lonely Feelin'
Featuring, Lead VocalsLonnie Jordan
A3 Back Home
Featuring, Lead Vocals, Tenor SaxophoneCharles Miller
B1 War Drums
Featuring, Congas, BongosDee Allen*
Featuring, Tenor SaxophoneCharles Miller
B2 Vibeka
Featuring, GuitarHoward Scott
Featuring, HarmonicaLee Oskar
B3 Fidel’s Fantasy
Featuring, FluteCharles Miller
Featuring, HarmonicaLee Oskar
Featuring, VocalsDee Allen*
All Day Music (1971)
C1 All Day Music 4:04
C2 Get Down 4:29
C3 That’s What Love Will Do 7:17
C4 There Must Be A Reason 3:50
D1 Nappy Head (Theme From "Ghetto Man") 6:05
D2 Slippin’ Into Darkness 7:00
D3 Baby Brother 7:38
The World Is A Ghetto (1972)
E1 The Cisco Kid 4:35
E2 Where Was You At 3:25
E3 City, Country, City 13:18
F1 Four Cornered Room 8:30
F2 The World Is A Ghetto 10:10
F3 Beetles In The Bog 3:51
Deliver The Word (1973)
G1 H₂ Overture 4:38
G2 In Your Eyes 4:22
G3 Gypsy Man 11:35
H1 Me And Baby Brother 3:30
H2 Deliver The Word 7:48
H3 Southern Part Of Texas
Written-ByJerry Goldstein, War
H4 Blisters 2:21
Why Can’t We Be Friends (1975)
I1 Don’t Let No One Get You Down
Written-ByJerry Goldstein, War
I2 Lotus Blossom
Written-ByFrancie Nelson, War
I3 Heartbeat 7:25
Leroy’s Latin Lament (Medley)
I4 Lonnie Dreams 0:49
I5 The Way We Feel
Music ByWar
Lyrics ByKeri Oskar
I6 La Fiesta 2:10
I7 Lament 2:27
J1 Smile Happy 7:22
J2 So 4:58
J3 Low Rider
Written-ByJerry Goldstein, War
J4 In Mazatlan 2:45
J5 Why Can’t We Be Friends?
Written-ByJerry Goldstein, War

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Far Out Productions, Inc.
  • Copyright © – Far Out Productions, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Marketed By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Mastered At – Capsule Labs
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH


  • Art Direction [Box Set]Lisa Glines
  • Bass, VocalsB.B. Dickerson
  • Concept By [Album]Lee Oskar (tracks: C1-J5)
  • Congas, Bongos, Percussion, VocalsPapa Dee Allen
  • Cover [Album Art]Howard Miller (tracks: I1-J5)
  • Cover [Concept]Eric Burdon (tracks: A1-B3)
  • Design [Album]Howard Miller (tracks: C1-F3), Lee Oskar (tracks: C1-D3), Norman Seeff (tracks: A1-B3)
  • Design [Box Set]Lisa Glines
  • Drums, Percussion, VocalsHarold Brown
  • EngineerChris Huston (tracks: A1-J5), Richard Moore (2) (tracks: C1-D3)
  • Engineer [Recording & Mastering]Andrew Berliner (tracks: I1-J5)
  • Engineer [Recording & Remix]Ed Barton (tracks: I1-J5)
  • Flute, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Percussion, VocalsCharles Miller
  • Guitar, Percussion, VocalsHoward Scott
  • Harmonica, VocalsLee Oskar
  • Illustration [Box Set]Dave Van Patten
  • Mastered ByGil Tamazyan (tracks: A1-J5)
  • Organ, Piano, Percussion, Vocals, Violin [Arp], Synthesizer, TimbalesLonnie Jordan
  • PhotographyBob Gordon (7) (tracks: C1-F3), Garry Sato (tracks: I1-J5), Norman Seeff (tracks: A1-B3)
  • ProducerChris Huston (tracks: C1-D3), Howard Scott (tracks: E1-J5), Jerry Goldstein (tracks: A1-J5), Lonnie Jordan (tracks: E1-J5), War (tracks: C1-D3)
  • Product ManagerAlicia Yaffe
  • Project ManagerPatrick Milligan
  • Written-ByWar


This Collection ℗ & © 2021 Far Out Productions, Inc./Primary Wave IP Fund 1, LP, under exclusive license to Rhino Entertainment Company, a Warner Music Group Company. All Rights Reserved. Manufactured & Marketed by Rhino Entertainment Company, 777 S, Santa Fe Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90021. Made in Germany.

Limited to 5000 copies worldwide exclusively for Record Store Day 2021 (Drop 2)

Included poster on All Day Music and Why Can’t We Be Friends
Die Cut Cover on Deliver The Word

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 03497 84499 9