is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Jess Williamson's Sorceress out now

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Shuga Records

The Mood ‎– Passion In Dark Rooms - Mint- 12" Ep Record 1983 USA Original Vinyl - Pop / Synth-Pop

Regular price $5.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

The Mood ‎– Passion In Dark Rooms
RCA ‎– MFL1-8503
Vinyl, 12", Mini-Album
New Wave, Synth-pop
Hide Credits
A1     Don't Stop

    Bass – Andy PaskKeyboards [Additional] – Simon Darlow

A2     Paris Is One Day Away

    Bass – Andy PaskKeyboards [Additional] – Simon DarlowVocals – Linda Leigh

A3     Don't Let Me Down

    Producer – Steve LevineWritten-By – Eric James (3)

B1     Passion In Dark Rooms

    Bass – George McFarlaneGrand Piano – Anthony ForrestGuitar – George McFarlane, Roy HayPiano – Roy HayProducer, Synthesizer [Moog] – Steve LevineSynthesizer [Prophet] – George McFarlane, Roy Hay, Steve Levine

B2     Munich Thing

    Bass, Bass [Fretless] – Steve ShoneRemix – Steve Levine

Companies, etc.

    Copyright (c) – RCA Records
    Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
    Published By – Ramalam Music Ltd.
    Published By – Sunbury Music Ltd.
    Produced For – Do Not Erase Productions
    Recorded At – Red Bus Studios
    Recorded At – Sarm West Studios
    Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis


    Art Direction, Design [Sleeve] – Andrew Christian
    Artwork – Partridge Rushton Associates
    Drums, Electronic Drums [Simmons], Computer [Linndrum], Percussion, Programmed By [Computer, Rhythm], Synthesizer – Mark James (3)
    Engineer – Gary Langan, Gordon Milne, Graham Bonnett, Julian Mendelson*, Keith Finney, Stuart Bruce
    Guitar, Synthesizer [Roland Guitar] – John Moore (7)
    Mastered By – Tim Young
    Photography By – Gered Mankowitz
    Producer – Anthony Forrest (tracks: A1, A2, B2)
    Synthesizer [Oberheim, Prophet 5 & 10], Sequenced By [Firstman], Programmed By [Electronic, Sequencer], Piano [Grand] – Eric James (3)
    Vocals – Eric James (3), John Moore (7)
    Vocals [Vocoder] – John Moore (7), Mark James (3)
    Written-By – John Moore (7) (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2)