is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Jess Williamson's Sorceress out now

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Purple Mountains - Purple Mountains - New Cassette 2019 Drag City USA Green Tape - Rock / Folk
Thrill Jockey

Purple Mountains - Purple Mountains - New Cassette 2019 Drag City USA Green Tape - Rock / Folk

Regular price $9.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

Purple Mountains ‎– Purple Mountains

Label: Drag City ‎– DC680CS
Format: Vinyl
Country: USA & Canada
Released: 12 Jul 2019
Genre: Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country


A1 That's Just The Way That I Feel
A2 All My Happiness Is Gone
A3 Darkness And Cold
A4 Snow Is Falling In Manhattan
A5 Margaritas At The Mall
B1 She's Making Friends, I'm Turning Stranger
B2 I Loved Being My Mother's Son
B3 Nights That Won't Happen
B4 Storyline Fever
B5 Maybe I'm The Only One For Me

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Drag City Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Drag City Inc.
  • Published By – Civil Jar Music
  • Engineered At – Jamdek Studios
  • Engineered At – Thump Studios
  • Mixed At – Electrical Audio
  • Lacquer Cut At – Saff Mastering
  • Pressed By – Record Technology Incorporated – 32254


  • Bass – Aaron Neveu (tracks: A2, A4), Jarvis Taveniere (tracks: A1, A3, A5 to B5)
  • Drums – Aaron Neveu (tracks: B1, B2, B4), Jeremy Earl (tracks: A1 to A5, B3, B5)
  • Engineer – Jarvis Taveniere
  • Executive-Producer – Dan Koretzky
  • Guitar – Aaron Neveu (tracks: A1, A5, B3, B5), Jarvis Taveniere (tracks: A2 to A4, B2, B3), Jeremy Earl (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2, B4)
  • Harmonica – Kyle Forester (tracks: A3)
  • Lacquer Cut By – Saff*
  • Mellotron – Jeremy Earl (tracks: A2), Kyle Forester (tracks: B1, B3)
  • Melodica – Kyle Forester (tracks: B2)
  • Mixed By – Jarvis Taveniere
  • Organ – Kyle Forester (tracks: A2 to B1)
  • Organ [Hammond] – Chris Stroffolino (tracks: B4)
  • Organ, Vocals – John Andrews (11) (tracks: B4)
  • Percussion – Jeremy Earl (tracks: A1 to B2, B4, B5)
  • Photography By [Center Photo] – Christian Patterson
  • Photography By [Dog Photos] – Cassie Berman
  • Piano – Kyle Forester (tracks: A1)
  • Producer – Jarvis Taveniere, Jeremy Earl
  • Recorded By [Auxiliary Recording By] – Cooper Crain, Peyton Pinkerton
  • Trumpet – Cole Kamen-Green (tracks: A1, A4, A5)
  • Vocals – Anna St. Louis (tracks: A2 to A5), Haley Fohr (tracks: B3), Jeremy Earl (tracks: A2 to A5, B2 to B4)
  • Vocals, Guitar – David Berman
  • Written-By – D.C. Berman* (tracks: A1 to B4)


Packaged in a tip-on sleeve. Includes a printed inner sleeve.

© & ℗ 2019 Drag City Incorporated Post Office Box 476867 Chicago, Illinois 60647

Engineered [...] at Jamdek in Chicago and Thump in Brooklyn
Mixed [...] at Electrical Audio in Chicago