Shuga Records Multi-tone Chicago compilation

Leon Russell ‎– Best Of Leon - Mint- 1976 Stereo Original Press (With Insert Sheet) USA - Rock

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.


A1 Roll Away The Stone 3:06
A2 Delta Lady 4:00
A3 Tight Rope 2:59
A4 Out In The Woods 3:35
A5 Shoot Out On The Plantation 3:10
A6 Stranger In A Strange Land 3:58
B1 Hummingbird 3:57
B2 A Song For You 4:08
B3 Lady Blue 3:28
B4 This Masquerade 4:22
B5 Bluebird 3:55
B6 Back To The Island 5:20

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Shelter Recording Company Inc.
  • Distributed By – ABC Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Shelter Recording Company Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Shelter Recording Company Inc.
  • Mastered At – Capitol Studios
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria


  • Acoustic [Slide] Guitar – Don Preston (2) (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Leon Russell (tracks: B5)
  • Art Direction, Design, Illustration – Zox (3)
  • Backing Vocals – Mary McCreary (tracks: B6)
  • Bass – Carl Radle (tracks: A3, A4), Leon Russell (tracks: B1, B4, B5)
  • Clavinet – Leon Russell (tracks: B5)
  • Drums – Chuck Blackwell (tracks: A3, A4, A6), Jim Keltner (tracks: A3, A4), Teddy Jack Eddy (tracks: B5)
  • Electric Guitar – Bobby Manuel (tracks: B3, B6)
  • Electric Guitar [& Slide] – Steve Cropper (tracks: B3, B6)
  • Guitar – Don Preston (2) (tracks: A6), Joey Cooper (tracks: A6), John Gallie (tracks: A6), Leon Russell (tracks: A1, A5, A6, B4)
  • Horn [Tenor ] – Leon Russell (tracks: B2)
  • Lead Guitar – Leon Russell (tracks: B1)
  • Mastered By – Ken Perry
  • Organ – John Gallie (tracks: A4), Leon Russell (tracks: A1, A5 to B1, B4, B6)
  • Percussion – Leon Russell (tracks: A1)
  • Percussion, Drums – Al Jackson* (tracks: B3, B6)
  • Photography By – Ed Caraeff, Ed Caraeff
  • Piano – Leon Russell (tracks: A1 to B2, B4, B5)
  • Producer – Denny Cordell, Leon Russell
  • Saxophone [Alto Solo] – Jim Horn (tracks: B3)
  • Synthesizer – Leon Russell (tracks: B5, B6)
  • Vocals – Don Preston (2) (tracks: A6), Joey Cooper (tracks: A6), Leon Russell
  • Written-By – D. Preston* (tracks: A6), G. Dempsey* (tracks: A1), L. Russell* (tracks: A1 to B6)


Title, "Best Of Leon" is printed on the front cover. "Best Of Leon Russell" is printed on the label.
Issued with 11x11" insert featuring album art from Leon's individual albums on one side, musician credits on the other side.