New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Kings of Convenience - Quiet is the New Loud - New Lp Record 2016 USA Blue Vinyl - Indie Rock / Indie Pop

Kings of Convenience - Quiet is the New Loud - New Lp Record 2016 USA Blue Vinyl - Indie Rock / Indie Pop

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Kings Of Convenience ‎– Quiet Is The New Loud

Astralwerks ‎– 2547762207
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Blue
Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Indie Rock, Indie Pop


A1 Winning A Battle, Losing The War
Cello – Matt McGeever
A2 Toxic Girl 3:07
A3 Singing Softly To Me
Trumpet – Ben Dumville
A4 I Don't Know What I Can Save You From
Cello – Ian Bracken
A5 Failure
Cello – Ian BrackenDrums [Drum Fills] – Tarjei Strøm
A6 The Weight Of My Words 4:04
B1 The Girl From Back Then 2:28
B2 Leaning Against The Wall
Cello – Ian Bracken
B3 Little Kids 3:43
B4 Summer On The Westhill
Cello – Ian Bracken
B5 The Passenger 3:10
B6 Parallel Lines
Written-By – Daisy Simons, Kings Of Convenience

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Parr Street Studios
  • Mixed At – Parr Street Studios
  • Recorded At – Ornkli Studios
  • Edited At – Ornkli Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Copyright (c) – Mawlaw 388 Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Source UK
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mawlaw 388 Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Source Uk
  • Manufactured By – Astralwerks


  • Design [Sleeve Designed] – Dominic Thomas (4)
  • Design [Sleeve Designed], Arranged By [Strings], Written-By – Kings Of Convenience
  • Engineer – Ken Nelson (tracks: A1, A3, A4, A6, B1 to B6), Morten Arnetvedt (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Andrea Wright (2) (tracks: A1, A3, A4, A6, B1 to B6)
  • Mastered By – Chris Ludd
  • Mixed By – Ken Nelson
  • Mixed By [Assisted By] – Andrea Wright (2)
  • Photography By – Paulo Sutch
  • Recorded By – Morten Arnetvedt (tracks: A2, A5)


Printed inner sleeve with photograph and shouts.

Recorded and mixed at Parr Street Studios, Liverpool, on a Studer 24-Track analogue 2inch tape machine.
Tracks A2 & A5 were originally recorded and edited at Ornkli Studios in Bergen, Norway.
Further recordings and the final mixing of these tracks were done in Parr Street.
Released for the first time in the US.
Limited Edition of 1500 Blue Vinyl

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602547762207