Shuga Records Multi-tone Chicago compilation

Captain Beefheart And His Magic Band ‎– Safe As Milk - New Vinyl 2013 Sundazed 180Gram Mono Reissue with Original Insert & Bumper Sticker - Psychedelic Rock


Mono reissue on Sundazed from original master tapes.

Captain Beefheart's 1967 debut introduced the world to this one-of-a-kind visionary. This 180g LP includes a lovingly-restored sleeve, an insert containing the original custom sleeve art, plus the now-famous "Bye-Lo Baby" sticker. Presented in mono.


A1 Sure 'Nuff 'N Yes I Do 2:15
A2 Zig Zag Wanderer 2:40
A3 Call On Me 2:37
A4 Dropout Boogie 2:32
A5 I'm Glad 3:31
A6 Electricity 3:07
B1 Yellow Brick Road 2:28
B2 Abba Zaba 2:44
B3 Plastic Factory 3:08
B4 Where There's Woman 2:09
B5 Grown So Ugly 2:27
B6 Autumn's Child 4:02


Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Lacquer Cut At – Cohearent Audio
  • Pressed By – Record Technology Incorporated



  • Bass – Jerry Handley
  • Drums, Percussion – John French
  • Engineer [At Rca] – Hank Cicalo
  • Engineer [Uncredited, Sunset Sound] – Gary Marker
  • Guitar – Alex St. Clair
  • Guitar, Slide Guitar, Bass – Ry Cooder
  • Lacquer Cut By – KPG
  • Liner Notes – David Fricke
  • Mastered By – Bob Irwin
  • Producer – Bob Krasnow, Richard Perry
  • Vocals, Harmonica, Marimba [Bass], Arranged By – Don Van Vliet



Mono reissue on Sundazed from original master tapes.