New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Spiritualized - And Nothing Hurt - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Fat Possum 'Indie Exclusive' on White Vinyl - Psych / Ambient / Dreampop

Spiritualized - And Nothing Hurt - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Fat Possum 'Indie Exclusive' on White Vinyl - Psych / Ambient / Dreampop

Regular price $18.99 $0.00

Street Date: 9/7/18

The sleeve tells you so much about the process. It’s a picture of a lone figure. Suited up and immersed in interplanetary protective gear, he walks out across unmapped terrain. In the distance, a mountain range towers over the roughly gridded sand he’s striding. This is very much a solo mission – giant steps into the unknown. Inside the helmet, there’s all the uncertainty and madness that such a pursuit brings. That sleeve (designed, as ever, with Mark Farrow), comes wrapped around And Nothing Hurt - Spiritualized’s eighth album, the follow up to 2012’s Sweet Heart, Sweet Light. From the opening lullaby of A Perfect Miracle through to the fading Morse Code at the close of Sail on Through, it painstakingly wraps layer upon layer of gloriously transcendent sound together to create a mesmerizing and cinematic collection of songs. There are points – the thunderous climax of On the Sunshine; the spectral waltz of The Prize; the towering guitar solo on I’m Your Man – where the waves of blissful noise are almost overwhelming, where one can imagine the studio’s speakers vibrating themselves off of the walls. Which is an incredible feat when you discover that the album was conceived and recorded almost entirely by one man – Jason Pierce, AKA J.Spaceman - in an upstairs room in his east London home. For the listener, the nine tracks on And Nothing Hurt effortlessly replicate the scale and power of Spiritualized’s previous releases, whether it’s the sonic blowback of On the Sunshine, the last dime in the jukebox love letter of Let’s Dance or the swell of an imaginary orchestra that seems to lift Damaged towards the heavens as it plays out.



A1 A Perfect Miracle 4:46
A2 I'm Your Man 4:29
A3 Here It Comes (The Road) Let's Go 4:42
A4 Let's Dance 5:11
A5 On The Sunshine 5:01
B1 Damaged 4:58
B2 The Morning After 7:42
B3 The Prize 5:25
B4 Sail on Through 5:58