2019 limited beer glass pre-order

King Krule - The OOZ - New Vinyl 2017 XL Recordings / True Panther Sounds 2-LP Pressing with Gatefold and Download - Indie / Punk-Jazz / Trip Hop

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.


Thy kingdom of Krule has come and with ya boy Archy Marshall has come The OOZ. Seeping from your eyesockets, your earholes, the pores of your skin, and the crevices of your crippling self-doubt, The OOZ is not only comin' for ya but it's already pouring out of you. This one was really a bit of a brain-buster for me. Just when you think one thing is going to happen, something comes completely out of the blue to put you in a whole new frame of mind, like, imagine if the ending to The Sixth Sense was turned into a record (sans Bruce Willis). The best way to describe it is to simply say that Archy-boy has grown into a true producer, throwing curveball after curveball until your brain is left twisted into an emotional knot, and nothing other than a double LP stacked with Minor keys, spiraling 808s, and Archy's now-notoriously drooly London drawl is the perfect reminder why Krule is King. Throw this on when your infinite neo-goth sadness feels perpetually at its peak.

FFO: Crying, Jazz, Minor chords, being alone but not wanting to be alone but actually wanting to be left alone, newer Tyler the Creator, Thundercat, Leonard Cohen, Morgan Freeman narration, deep voices

Street Date: 10/13/17

The OOZ is the second full-length album from London-born 22 year-old polymath King Krule, aka Archy Marshall. The 19-song sprawling epic follows his 2013 debut 6 Feet Beneath The Moon. 6FBTM brought King Krule universal acclaim, hundreds of thousands of record sales, worldwide tour dates, and put him on track to becoming a household name . For the last two years, Archy has been holed up in his south-east London neighborhood, shutting out the world, and shuttling between his bedroom recording setup and a small studio walking distance from his home. He has refined his craft; taking dramatic steps as a songwriter, producer and lyricist. This album is seeped with the results of that time spent alone. He has grown into a complete and expressive artist in full mastery of his craft. According to Archy, The OOZ is, “a smear, a mark. the constant sludge pouring out of your crevices. You have ear wax, snot, phlegm, p*ss, gasses, tears. Look how much you create. You OOZ constantly without even knowing. The record is called that because it’s whatever comes out of you to exist.”


A1 Biscuit Town
A2 The Locomotive
A3 Dum Surfer 4:23
A4 Slush Puppy
A5 Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
B1 Logos
B2 Sublunary
B3 Lonely Blue
B4 Cadet Limbo
B5 Emergency Blimp
C1 Czech One 4:15
C2 (A Side In) New Drugs
C3 Vidual
C4 Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
C5 Half Man Half Shark 5:02
D1 The Cadet Leaps
D2 The Ooz
D3 Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
D4 Lalune

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Press Play Studios
  • Recorded At – Shrunken Heads Studios
  • Recorded At – The Crush, London


  • Bass – James Wilson
  • Bongos, Tambourine – Marc Pell
  • Co-producer – Dilip Harris
  • Drum Programming, Percussion – Andy Ramsay
  • Drums – George Bass
  • Engineer – Andy Ramsay, Archy Marshall, Connor Atanda, Dilip Harris, Senor Al Funkelinos
  • Guitar – Jack Towell
  • Mastered By – Barry Grint
  • Piano – Wana Giobbi
  • Triangle, Percussion, Vibraphone, Synth, Marimba – Dilip Harris
  • Written By – Kaya Wilkins (tracks: A4)