2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile - Lotta Sea Lice - New Vinyl 2017 Matador Records Pressing - Indie Rock / Folk




AT LONG LAST. Two modern-day Dylan rivals of lyricism and songbook storytelling have conjoined their superpowers into the dynamic duo not even your Pop's old 50 cent comics could have even fathomed. Between Courtney's easygoing, almost drifting-off voice of a life full of many lives, and Kurt's southern drawl that sounds as if one is about to hear the stuff of folklore, what we have here is an album of coexistence. Bring yourself back to that conversation you had at 4 AM after a rough night on your ol' noggin. You know, those conversations that make you wish every conversation was like that? Now imagine a whole damn album of those cherished fragments of life-living with the ones you've learned to live life around. That's this, bud. Hug your friends, listen to your friends, hear their stories, buy them a shot, give em' a pat on the back (or backside). This is an album for listeners by listeners. So uh...listen to it.



Street Date: 10/13/17

KURT VILE: We ran into each other on the road in various continents and talked about the recordings. I guess it wasn’t till i had another tour booked for the following summer in Australia that we thought we should record as much as we can, no major goal to make it a full length but it came together that way because the vibe was so strong. I love working with Courtney, the collaboration was laid back with less pressure. COURTNEY BARNETT: Now we finished the album, we dreamt up an amazing band which we’ve called THE SEA LICE (inspired by a Stella Mozgawa beach-side-story) and me n Kurt will be standing there out front with our guitars singing songs together. Songs from this album we did, a handful of our own songs from previous albums, maybe some old folk songs n what not. Harmonies and guitarmonies galore. Very collaborative. Lotta Sea Lice is the result of 8 days in the studio spread over almost 15 months when Courtney and Kurt’s respective touring schedules allowed for them to be in the same place at the same time.

Track Listing:


Side A:


  1. Over Everything


  2. Let It Go


  3. Fear Is Like A Forest


  4. Outta The Woodwork

Side B:


  1. Continental Breakfast


  2. On Script


  3. Blue Cheese


  4. Peepin' Tom


  5. Untogether