2019 limited beer glass pre-order

A Certain Ratio - Force (1986) - New Vinyl Record 2017 Mute Limited Edition Reissue on Yellow Vinyl with Download - Electronic / Leftfield


Street Date: 12/8/17

Mute reissue of Force, the fifth studio album by A Certain Ratio released in 1986. The Quietus: "To the band's surprise, Force immediately struck a nerve, not just within the confines of Manchester either, pushing the band close to the success they always deserved. [...] Force remains their purest moment".


A1 Only Together 3:40
A2 Bootsy 4:38
A3 Fever 103° 5:13
A4 Naked And White 4:57
B1 Mickey Way 4:50
B2 And Then She Smiles 3:59
B3 Take Me Down 5:00
B4 Anthem 4:53

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Yellow 2 Studios
  • Mastered At – The Town House


  • Design [Sleeve] – Johnson Panas
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Donald Johnson
  • Engineer – Paul 'Killer' Harrison, Stuart 'Jammer' James
  • Guitar, Synthesizer [Guitar Synths], Trumpet – Martin Moscrop
  • Lead Vocals, Bass, Tape – Jeremy Kerr
  • Photography By [Band] – James Martin 
  • Piano, Vocoder, Synthesizer, Sampler [Keyboard Samples] – Andrew Connell*
  • Producer – ACR, Stuart James
  • Programmed By [Dx7 Bass Programmes] – Paul Harrison 
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Anthony Quigley
  • Written-By, Arranged By – A Certain Ratio


Recorded and mixed at Yello 2 Studios, Manchester, July & August '86.

Mastered at The Townhouse, London.
Pressed at MPO Averton

Includes color printed inner sleeve with credits.