2019 limited beer glass pre-order

James Brown - Slaughter's Big Rip-Off - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Polydor 150gram Reissue with Gatefold Jacket - 70's Soundtrack / Jazz-Funk


Street Date: 10/05/18


Originally released in 1973, the soundtrack to Slaughter’s Big Rip Off has been hailed as a classic blaxploitation soundtrack. Now available on 150g vinyl in tip on gatefold sleeve, this reissue is mastered from the original analog tape.


A1 Slaughter Theme
A2 Tryin' To Get Over
A3 Transmograpfication
A4 Happy For The Poor
A5 Brother Rap
A6 Big Strong
A7 Really, Really, Really
B1 Sexy, Sexy, Sexy
B2 To My Brother
B3 How Long Can I Keep It Up
B4 People Get Up And Drive Your Funky Soul
B5 King Slaughter
B6 Straight Ahead


  • Arranged By – Dave Matthews (tracks: A3, B1, B2), Fred Wesley (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6, A7, B3 to B6), James Brown (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A7, B3 to B6)
  • Mixed By – Bob Both