2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Siouxsie & The Banshees ‎– Through The Looking Glass (1987) - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Polydor EU Reissue - British Alt-Rock / Post-Punk


Street Date: 8/17/18

Through the Looking Glass is the eighth studio album by English alternative rock band Siouxsie and the Banshees. The album is a collection of cover versions. It was co-produced with Mike Hedges and released in March 1987 on Polydor. Through the Looking Glass was preceded by the single "This Wheel's on Fire". It was the second and final album recorded with guitarist John Valentine Carruthers. Some of their cover songs were praised by the original artists themselves.


A1 This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us
A2 Hall Of Mirrors
A3 Trust In Me
A4 This Wheel's On Fire
A5 Strange Fruit
B1 You're Lost Little Girl
B2 The Passenger
B3 Gun
B4 Sea Breezes
B5 Little Johnny Jewel




  • Artwork [Spiral Illustrations] – Stephanie Atkins
  • Design, Art Direction – Crocodile (London)
  • Drums, Percussion – Budgie 
  • Electric Bass – Steven Severin
  • Engineer – Mike Hedges
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Frau Flump, Ian Grimble
  • Guitar – John Valentine Carruthers
  • Harp – Julie Aliss
  • Keyboards – Martin McCarrick
  • Mastered By – Kevin Metcalfe
  • Photography By – Ewan Fraser
  • Producer – Mike Hedges, Banshees
  • Saxophone – Martin Dobson
  • Trombone – Peter Thoms
  • Trumpet – Luke Tunney
  • Viola – Jocelyn Pook
  • Violin – Gini Ball
  • Vocals [Voices] – Siouxsie



Recorded and mixed at Abbey Road (Studio 2) August/September 1986.