2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Electric Light Orchestra ‎– A New World Record - VG+ Lp Record 1976 Stereo USA - Prog Rock / Symphonic Rock

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

Electric Light Orchestra ‎– A New World Record

United Artists Records ‎– UA-LA679-G, Jet Records ‎– UA-LA679-G
Vinyl, LP, Album
Rock, Pop
Prog Rock, Symphonic Rock


A1 Tightrope 5:00
A2 Telephone Line 4:38
A3 Rockaria! 3:12
A4 Mission (A World Record) 4:24
B1 So Fine 3:55
B2 Livin' Thing 3:31
B3 Above The Clouds 2:16
B4 Do Ya 3:45
B5 Shangri-La 5:34

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – United Artists Music And Records Group, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – United Artists Music And Records Group, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – United Artists Music And Records Group, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman
  • Recorded At – Musicland Studios
  • Recorded At – De Lane Lea Studios
  • Edited At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mixed At – Musicland Studios
  • Mastered At – Artisan Sound Recorders
  • Published By – Unart Music Corp.
  • Published By – Jet Music Inc.
  • Published By – United Artists Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Chappell Music Co.
  • Published By – Roy Wood Music
  • Published By – Carlin Music Corp.
  • Published By – Sugartown Music Ltd.


  • Arranged By [Orchestra And Choral Arrangements] – Jeff Lynne, Louis Clark, Richard Tandy
  • Art Direction – Ria Lewerke
  • Artwork [Very Special Effects] – Bob Hickson
  • Cello [Barcus Berry], Effects [Systech Phaser, Mutron Iii, Mutron Phasor], Tape [Maestro Echoplex] – Hugh McDowell
  • Cello [Barcus Berry], Tape [Maestro Echoplex] – Melvyn Gale
  • Conductor [Orchestra] – Louis Clark
  • Design [Cover], Illustration, Photography By – Kosh*
  • Drums [Slingerland], Electronic Drums [Mini Moog Drum], Percussion, Backing Vocals – Bev Bevan
  • Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Ep200], Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Micro Moog, Slm Concert Spectrum], Electric Guitar [Electra X320, Gibson Sg Custom], Clavinet [Hohner], Grand Piano [Yamaha C7], Mellotron [Mellotron M400], Effects [Morley R.w.v. Pedals, Maestro Phase Shifter, Systech Flanger], Percussion, Backing Vocals – Richard Tandy
  • Engineer [Cherokee Studios] – Duane Scott
  • Engineer [De Lane Lea Studios] – Dick Plant, John Richards
  • Engineer [Musicland Studios] – Mack (2)
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Slide Guitar, Percussion, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Ep200] – Jeff Lynne
  • Photography By [Portrait] – Moshe Brakha
  • Producer – Jeff Lynne
  • Violin [Barcus Berry], Tape [Maestro Echoplex], Effects [Univox Univibe] – Mik Kaminski
  • Vocals, Electric Bass [Gibson G3 Bass Guitar], Percussion, Backing Vocals – Kelly Groucutt
  • Written-By – Jeff Lynne