2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Brian Eno + David Byrne ‎– My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts - New 2 Lp Record 2009 USA 180 gram Vinyl - Electronic / Experimental / Avantgarde

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

Brian Eno + David Byrne ‎– My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts

Nonesuch ‎– 79894-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold
03 Feb 2009
Electronic, Rock, Funk / Soul
Avantgarde, Experimental, Funk


A1 America Is Waiting
Arranged By – Bill Laswell, Brian Eno, David Byrne, David van Tieghem, Tim Wright (2)Bass – Bill LaswellBass [Click Bass] – Tim Wright (2)Drums, Percussion – David van Tieghem
A2 Mea Culpa
Bodhrán – Dennis Keeley
A3 Regiment
Arranged By – Brian Eno, Busta Jones, Chris Frantz, David Byrne, David van TieghemBass – Busta JonesDrums – Chris FrantzDrums, Percussion – David van Tieghem
A4 Help Me Somebody
Congas, Percussion [Metals] – Steve ScalesDrums – John CookseyOther [Rooks Courtesy] – April Potts
A5 The Jezebel Spirit
Bata, Percussion [Sticks] – Mingo LewisPercussion [Can], Bass Drum – Prairie Prince
B1 Very, Very Hungry 3:21
B2 Moonlight In Glory
Congas, Gong [Agong-gong] – Jose Rossy
B3 The Carrier
Bata, Percussion [Sticks] – Mingo LewisPercussion [Can], Bass Drum – Prairie Prince
B4 A Secret Life 2:30
B5 Come With Us 2:42
B6 Mountain Of Needles 2:33
C1 Pitch To Voltage 2:38
C2 Two Against Three 1:56
C3 Vocal Outtakes 0:36
C4 New Feet 2:25
C5 Defiant 3:41
C6 Number 8 Mix 3:31
C7 Solo Guitar With Tin Foil 2:56
D1 Help Me Somebody (Drum Track) 3:17
D2 Help Me Somebody (Vocal Track) 2:01
D3 Help Me Somebody (Ambient Track) 3:17
D4 A Secret Life (Drum Track) 2:29
D5 A Secret Life (Vocal Track) 1:25
D6 A Secret Life (Ambient Track) 2:22

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Pallas – 18430
  • Pressed By – Pallas – 18431


  • Artwork – Brian Eno, Peter Saville (2)
  • Artwork [Reissue Artwork] – Peter Buchanan-Smith*
  • Engineer – Dave Jerden, Eddie Korvin, John Potoker, Neal Teeman, Stacy Baird
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Don Mack, George Sloane, Howard Johnston, Hugh Dwyer*, Michael Ewasko
  • Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer, Drums, Percussion, Noises [Found Objects] – Brian Eno, David Byrne
  • Liner Notes – Amos Tutuola, David Toop
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Producer – Brian Eno, David Byrne
  • Songwriter – Brian Eno, Busta Jones (tracks: A3), David Byrne


This edition consists of the remastered and expanded tracks brought out on CD in 2006 for the album's 25th anniversary. It is pressed on 180 gram audiophile grade vinyl and comes in a gatefold sleeve.

All songs were originally recorded between 1979 and 1980.

This title comes with access to MP3 download, listed under My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075597983555