New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Blind Melon ‎– Blind Melon / Sippin' Time Sessions (1992) - New 2 Lp Record 2013 Capitol USA Vinyl - Alternative Rock

Blind Melon ‎– Blind Melon / Sippin' Time Sessions (1992) - New 2 Lp Record 2013 Capitol USA Vinyl - Alternative Rock

Regular price $49.99 $0.00

Blind Melon ‎– Blind Melon

Capitol Records ‎– 5099992842014
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Limited Edition, 20th Anniversary Edition
20 Apr 2013
Alternative Rock


Blind Melon
A1 Soak The Sin
A2 Tones Of Home
A3 I Wonder
A4 Paper Scratcher
B1 Dear Ol' Dad
B2 Change
B3 No Rain
B4 Deserted
B5 Sleepyhouse
Sarangi – Ustad Sabri Kahn*
C1 Holyman
C2 Seed To A Tree
C3 Drive
C4 Time
Sippin' Time Sessions
D1 Dear Ol' Dad
D2 Soul One
D3 Tones Of Home
D4 Seed To A Tree
D5 Mother

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, LLC
  • Published By – Heavy Melon Music
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, LLC
  • Recorded At – London Bridge Studio
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Mixed At – Studio Earbone
  • Mixed At – Fireside Sound
  • Lacquer Cut At – Capitol Mastering
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-85396
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-85397
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-85398
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-85399
  • Designed At – Man Alive Creative


  • A&R – Tim Potts*, Simon Devine*
  • Art Direction – Blind Melon, Tommy Steele (2)
  • Art Direction [Reissue Art Direction] – Susan Lavoie
  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Brad Smith (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Design – Tom Bejgrowicz
  • Drums, Percussion – Glen Graham (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Engineer – Chuck Johnson (2) (tracks: D1 to D5), John Hanlon (tracks: D1 to D5), Rick Parashar (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Bret Newman (tracks: D1 to D5), Mr Jon Plum* (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Guitar – Christopher Thorn (tracks: A1 to C4), Rogers Stevens (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Lacquer Cut By – RM*
  • Layout [Collage] – Heather Devlin
  • Management – Big F.D. Entertainment*, Chris Jones (30), Doug Goldstein
  • Management [Blind Melon Manager] – Keith Isola
  • Mastered By – Ron McMaster
  • Mixed By – Brad Smith (tracks: D1 to D3), Christopher Thorn (tracks: D4, D5)
  • Other [The Recreational Nourisher] – Rajan Parashar (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Photography By – Heather Devlin
  • Photography By [Cover] – Georgia Graham (2)
  • Photography By [Original Sippin' Time Sessions Photography By] – Heather Thorn
  • Photography By [Photos Of Band On Porch By] – Gene Kirkland
  • Producer – David Briggs (tracks: D1 to D5)
  • Producer, Mixed By – Blind Melon (tracks: A1 to C4), Rick Parashar (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Product Manager [Product Management] – Ray Kurzeka
  • Reissue Producer – Michael Murphy (15)
  • Vocals – Shannon Hoon (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Written-By, Recorded By – Blind Melon (tracks: A1 to C4)


The eponymous debut album featuring the hits " No Rain" and "Tones Of Home."

Includes previously unreleased

℗© 2013 Capital Records, LLC
Manufactured by Capital Records, LLC
1750 N. Vine Street, Hollywood, California 90028

© 1992 Heavy Melon Music ASCAP

Recorded at London Bridge Studios, Seattle, WA, Feb-Tour-June 92

Sippin' Time Sessions:
Recorded at Sound City, Los Angeles, July, 1991
D1 to D3 mixed at Studio Earbone, North Hollywood, January, 2013
D4 and D5 mixed at Fireside Sound, Silverlake, California, January, 2013

Mastered at Capitol Mastering, 2013

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099992 842014
  • Barcode (String): 5099992842014