2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Tom Waits - Foreign Affairs (1977) - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Anti- 'Indie Exclusive' Remastered Pressing on Opaque Grey Colored Vinyl - Blues Rock / Lounge


Street Date: 8/24/18

1977’s Foreign Affairs takes the jazz and poetry that Tom Waits explored on his earlier albums in a more cinematic direction, foreshadowing his own breakthrough work in the 80s. Opening with the instrumental “Cinny’s Waltz” and featuring some new standards like “Muriel” and “I Never Talk To Strangers”, his dramatic duet with Bette Midler, this album gets into some of Waits’ most ambitious storytelling ever. Foreign Affairs also features the jazzy, colorful “Jack and Neil” and the sweeping, dramatic “Potters Field” as well as classic Waits ballads “Burma Shave” and “Sight for Sore Eyes”.


A1 Cinny's Waltz
A2 Muriel
A3 I Never Talk To Strangers
A4 Medley: Jack & Neal / California, Here I Come
A5 A Sight For Sore Eyes
B1 Potter's Field
B2 Burma-Shave
B3 Barber Shop
B4 Foreign Affair

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Lost Henry
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Lost Henry
  • Manufactured By – Anti-
  • Distributed By – Anti-
  • Record Company – Epitaph
  • Recorded At – Filmways/Heider Recording
  • Mastered At – Elektra Sound Recorders
  • Mastered At – Infrasonic Sound
  • Published By – BMG
  • Published By – Ballentine Stephen Music Publishing Co.
  • Published By – Larry Spier Music LLC
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Independent Record Pressing


  • Arranged By [Orchestra Arranged By], Conductor [Orchestra Conducted By] – Bob Alcivar
  • Art Direction, Design – Glen Christensen
  • Bass – Jim Hughart
  • Coordinator [Orchestra Managers] – Edgar Lustgarten (2), Jim Robak
  • Drums – Shelly Manne
  • Engineer [2nd Engineer] – Geoff Howe
  • Mastered By – Peter Lyman
  • Mastered By [Disc Mastering] – Terry Dunavan
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Tom Waits (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B4)
  • Photography By – George Hurrell
  • Piano, Vocals – Tom Waits
  • Producer, Engineer – Bones Howe
  • Remastered By [Remastering Supervised By] – Karl Derfler, Brennan*, Waits*
  • Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Saxophone Solos], Soloist [Tenor Saxophone Solos] – Frank Vicari
  • Trumpet [Trumpet Solos], Soloist [Trumpet Solos] – Jack Sheldon