Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Françoise Hardy ‎– Personne D'Autre - New Lp 2019 Parlophone EU Pressing - French Pop / Chanson

Françoise Hardy ‎– Personne D'Autre - New Lp 2019 Parlophone EU Pressing - French Pop / Chanson

Regular price $23.99 $0.00

Street Date: 3/22/19

French singer-songwriter and fashion icon Francoise Hardy will release her 24th studio album, her first in six years. Hardy achieved immediate success in the early 1960s with her million-selling debut Tous les garçons et les filleson the Vogue label. The eternally chic pop star and actress found herself at the forefront of theFrench music scene, as a leading figure of the influential yé-yé movement. Mick Jagger once described Hardy as his "ideal woman", Bob Dylan dedicated a poem to her, and she has worked alongside greats such as Leonard Cohen, Serge Gainsbourg, Michel Berger, and Patrick Modiano. To this day she remains one of France's most iconic singers. Personne d’Autre features 10 original songs-including one sung inEnglish,You're My Home penned by Yael Naim-,a cover of Michel Berger'sseras-tu làand an adaption of Finnish band Poet Of The Fall'sSleep.Of the album, Françoise Hardy said–"For many-very reasonable-reasons, I wasn't planning on making another album. Circumstances decided otherwise, starting with me falling in love with a song I heard completely by chance, Sleep by Finnish bandPoets of the Fall. I played it to Erick Benzi who enjoyed it, then to my surprise sent me several beautiful melodies of his own composition that inspired me to write some lyrics.La Grande Sophie, who knew that I had started writing again, emailed me out of the blue a wonderful song calledLe Large (Sail Away),Pascale Daniel came to me with a haunting melody, then a song by Yael Naim in English which moved me so deeply that it made me cry...The album practically made itself, and all under the talented and benevolent leadership of Erick Benzi, without whom none of this would have been possible.


A1 À Cache-Cache 3:31
A2 Dors Mon Ange 4:08
A3 Personne D'Autre 3:02
A4 Un Seul Geste 3:24
A5 You're My Home 3:25
A6 Seras-Tu Là ? 3:10
B1 Quel Dommage 3:20
B2 Train Spécial 4:07
B3 Brumes 3:05
B4 Trois Petits Tours 3:11
B5 Le Large 3:45
B6 Un Mal Qui Fait Du Bien 1:34

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Parlophone
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music France
  • Copyright (c) – Parlophone
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Music France
  • Recorded At – Studio Bateau-Lune
  • Recorded At – Studio Labomatic
  • Recorded At – L'Ilot
  • Recorded At – Studio La Marquise
  • Mixed At – Studio Bateau-Lune
  • Mixed At – Studio Labomatic
  • Mastered At – Studio Labomatic
  • Lacquer Cut At – Translab
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Co-producer [Co-Réalisateur] – Pascal Colomb (tracks: B4, B6), Thierry Stremler (tracks: B4, B6)
  • Lacquer Cut By – GOPHER-TR-*
  • Mastered By – Dominique Blanc-Francard
  • Mixed By – Bénédicte Schmitt (tracks: B4 to B6), Erick Benzi (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Photography By [Booklet] – Benoît Peverelli
  • Photography By [Cover], Design – Yann Orhan
  • Producer [Réalisé par] – Erick Benzi (tracks: A1 to B3), La Grande Sophie (tracks: B5)
  • Recorded By – Bénédicte Schmitt (tracks: B4, B6), Erick Benzi (tracks: A1 to B3), Pascal Colomb (tracks: B4), Vincent Taurelle (tracks: B5)
  • Recorded By [Assistant] – Paul Mora (tracks: B5)
  • Recorded By [Vocals] – Bénédicte Schmitt (tracks: B5)