Now With Two Chicago Locations

Elton John ‎– The Diving Board - New Vinyl 2013 Mercury 2 Lp EU Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Pop Rock

Elton John ‎– The Diving Board - New Vinyl 2013 Mercury 2 Lp EU Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Pop Rock

Regular price $20.99 $0.00

Elton John s The Diving Board, is his first studio album in seven years Produced by T Bone Burnett, the album features 12 new songs written by Elton and his longtime lyricist Bernie Taupin, as well as three piano interludes composed by the artist.

The Diving Board returns Elton John to the piano, bass and drums lineup that marked the artist s introduction to worldwide audiences more than 40 years ago. As Elton explains, In many ways, I feel like I m starting again, making records. Several years ago when beginning to work with T Bone and being in the studio with Leon Russell for The Union, I had to ask myself, What kind of music do I really want to make? , and I realized that I had to go back to go forward again. I needed to strip away the excesses and get back to the core of what I do as an artist. That s what The Diving Board represents. The Diving Board is the album I ve been waiting to make for decades. According to producer T Bone Burnett, The Diving Board is an album of music by a master at the peak of his artistic powers.


A1 Oceans Away
A2 Oscar Wilde Gets Out
A3 A Town Called Jubilee
B1 The Ballad Of Blind Tom
B2 Dream #1
B3 My Quicksand
B4 Can't Stay Alone Tonight
C1 Voyeur
C2 Home Again
C3 Take This Dirty Water
D1 Dream #2
D2 The New Fever Waltz
D3 Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
D4 Dream #3
D5 The Diving Board

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mercury Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mercury Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – The Village Recorder
  • Mixed At – The Village Recorder
  • Mixed At – Olympic Studios
  • Mastered At – Lurssen Mastering
  • Lacquer Cut At – Capitol Mastering
  • Manufactured By –
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 110352E


  • Art Direction – Mat Maitland
  • Backing Vocals – Alvin Chea, Bill Cantos, Carmel Echols, Judith Hill, Louis Price, Perry Morgan
  • Baritone Saxophone – George Bohanon
  • Bass – Raphael Saadiq
  • Cello – Luka Sulic, Stjepan Hauser
  • Drums – Jay Bellerose
  • Engineer – Chris Owens, Jeff Gartenbaum, Vanessa Parr
  • Flugelhorn – Chuck Findley, Darrell Leonard
  • Guitar – Doyle Bramhall II
  • Keyboards – Keefus Ciancia
  • Lacquer Cut By – RM*
  • Lead Vocals – Elton John
  • Mastered By – Gavin Lurssen
  • Mixed By – Chris Owens, Jason Wormer, Zachary Dawes
  • Organ – Larry Goldings
  • Photography By – Tim Barber
  • Piano – Elton John
  • Producer – T Bone Burnett
  • Recorded By – Jason Wormer
  • Tambourine – Jack Ashford
  • Trombone – Bruce Fowler 
  • Tuba – William Roper
  • Written-By – Elton John & Bernie Taupin


This European release also sold in US stores.
Comes with printed innersleeves and a card with the download