King Gizzard Polygondwanaland clear vinyl with glowing skull slipmat

The 6ths ‎– Wasps' Nests - New Vinyl 2017 Captured Tracks Limited Edition Pressing on White Vinyl (Only 1000 Made) - 90's Synth-Pop / Indie Rock


Street Date: 11/10/17

Originally released in 1995, Wasps' Nests is the acclaimed, tongue twisting debut from the 6th's - the side project of The Magnetic Fields' Stephin Merritt featuring guest vocal appearances by a who's who of 90's indie rock royalty including Dean Wareham (Luna), Georgia Hubley (Yo La Tengo), Mark Robinson (Unrest), Lou Barlow (Sebadoh), Mary Timony, Amelia Fletcher (Heavenly/ Talulah Gosh), Robert Scott (The Bats), Chris Knox, and more.


A1 San Diego Zoo 3:21
A2 Aging Spinsters 2:19
A3 All Dressed Up In Dreams 2:54
A4 Falling Out Of Love (With You) 2:54
A5 Winter In July 2:32
A6 Pillow Fight 2:34
A7 Dream Hat 2:28
A8 Movies In My Head 4:18
B1 In The City In The Rain 3:42
B2 Looking For Love (In The Hall Of Mirrors) 2:42
B3 Heaven In A Black Leather Jacket 2:46
B4 Here In My Heart 3:30
B5 Puerto Rico Way 3:28
B6 You Can't Break A Broken Heart 3:16
B7 When I'm Out Of Town 2:33

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Stephin Merritt
  • Copyright (c) – Republic Records
  • Manufactured By – Universal Music Enterprises
  • Published By – Gay And Loud


  • Management – Claudia Gonson
  • Photography By – Gail O'Hara
  • Written-By, Producer – Stephin Merritt


Limited edition white vinyl limited to 1000 copies