The Cars – Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars - New 2 LP Record 2016 Elektra 180 gram Vinyl - Pop Rock

The Cars – Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars - New 2 LP Record 2016 Elektra 180 gram Vinyl - Pop Rock

Regular price $33.99 $0.00

Quantity - 1

The Cars – Moving In Stereo: The Best Of The Cars

Label: Elektra – R1 553560, Rhino Records (2) – R1 553560
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, 180 Gram
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Rock


A1 Just What I Needed 3:43
A2 Since You're Gone 3:31
A3 Let's Go 3:33
A4 You Might Think 3:05
A5 Shake It Up 3:34
B1 Drive 3:55
B2 Tonight She Comes 3:53
B3 My Best Friend's Girl 3:44
B4 Don't Tell Me No 4:01
B5 You're All I've Got Tonight 4:14
C1 I'm Not The One (Single Mix) 4:08
C2 Candy-O 2:37
C3 Heartbeat City 4:27
C4 Touch and Go 4:55
D1 Moving In Stereo
Composed By [With Ric Ocasek]Greg Hawkes
D2 Dangerous Type 4:30
D3 Sad Song (Zdar Mix) 3:38
D4 Everything You Say (Live) 5:18

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Syncro 4, LLC
  • Licensed To – Starcon, LLC
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Copyright © – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Manufactured By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Marketed By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Published By – Lido Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Oversnare Music
  • Recorded At – Air Studios
  • Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
  • Recorded At – Power Station
  • Recorded At – Syncro Sound
  • Recorded At – Battery Studios, London
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Recorded At – The Village Studios
  • Mixed At – Air Studios
  • Mixed At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mixed At – Syncro Sound
  • Mixed At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Mixed At – Eldorado Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – Motorbass Studio
  • Designed At – Phyx Design
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Pressed By – Record Industry – 15345


  • A&R [A&R Administration]Susanne Savage
  • Art Direction, DesignMasaki Koike
  • Compilation ProducerThe Cars
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing VocalsDavid Robinson (3)
  • EngineerGeoff Workman (tracks: A1, A3, B3, B5, C2, D1, D2), Ian Taylor (tracks: A2, A5, B4, C1, C4), Joe Barbaria (tracks: D4), Nigel Green (tracks: A4, B1, C3), Sam Bell (tracks: D3), Stephen George (tracks: D3)
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer]Jamie Chaleff (tracks: D4), Jason Corsaro (tracks: B4, C4), John Weaver (tracks: B4, C4), Nigel Walker (tracks: A1, B3, B5, D1), Thom Moore (tracks: A2, A5, C1), Walter Turbitt (tracks: A2, A5, C1)
  • Engineer [Assisted By]Chris Owens (2) (tracks: D3), Paul Orofino (tracks: D3), Vanessa Parr (tracks: D3)
  • Keyboards, Saxophone, Percussion, Backing Vocals, Bass, GuitarGreg Hawkes
  • Lead Guitar, Backing VocalsElliot Easton
  • ManagementDani Barnard, Jeff Kramer, OK Management
  • Mastered By [Vinyl Mastering]Ryan Smith (2)
  • Mixed ByZdar* (tracks: D3)
  • Mixed By [Assited By]Julien Torb (tracks: D3)
  • Mixed By [Mixing Engineer]Mike Shipley (tracks: A4, B1, C3)
  • Other [Project Assistance]David Ponak, Kate Dear, Kristin Attaway, Reggie Collins, Shannon Ward, Steve Woolard
  • Photography ByEbet Roberts
  • ProducerJacknife Lee (tracks: D3), Ric Ocasek (tracks: D4), Robert John "Mutt" Lang* (tracks: A4, B1, C3), Roy Thomas Baker (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B3 to C2, C4, D1, D2), The Cars (tracks: A4, B1, B2, C3, D3)
  • Producer [Additional Production]Greg Hawkes (tracks: D4)
  • Producer, EngineerMike Shipley (tracks: B2)
  • Product ManagerMike Engstrom
  • Remastered By [Digital Remastering]Ted Jensen
  • Supervised By [Project Supervision]John Hughes (36)
  • Vocals, BassBenjamin Orr
  • Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, Composed By, Supervised By [Digital Mastering Supervision]Ric Ocasek


2-LP set on 180-gram vinyl The collection is produced by the band, with all surviving members contributing to song selection. Ocasek also supervised digital remastering of all the audio with Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound.

The collection features the band's big hits along with a rare, single mix for "I'm Not The One," as well as a live version of "Everything You Say," and a new mix by producer Philippe Zdar of "Sad Song," a track from the band's last album, 2011's Move Like This.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 081227947262