King Gizzard Polygondwanaland clear vinyl with glowing skull slipmat

Julie Doiron & The Wrong Guys ‎– S/T - New Vinyl 2017 Dine Alone Records Pressing - Alt / Punk Rock


Street Date: 11/10/17

If you've gotten to know Julie Doiron's music through her many solo records, you might well view her as a scruffy chronicler of heartbreak and melancholy — the sort who assesses a breakup by singing, "You got the hard consolation prize / For having to survive." But the New Brunswick singer-songwriter got her start amid heavier sounds, as she first made her name with the sweetly ragged, distortion-infused rock of the Sonic Youth-inspired band Eric's Trip.


1 Love & Leaving
2 You Wanted What I Wanted
3 Condescending You
4 Heartbeats
5 Tracing My Own Lines
6 Call My Own Shots
7 Farther From You
8 Calm Before The Storm
9 Broken Pieces / Barely Cold
10 Hope Floats