Father John Misty ‎– Fear Fun - New Lp Record 2012 Sub Pop USA Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock / Pop Rock

Father John Misty ‎– Fear Fun - New Lp Record 2012 Sub Pop USA Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock / Pop Rock

Regular price $25.99 $0.00

Quantity - 3

Father John Misty ‎– Fear Fun

Sub Pop ‎– SP 970
Vinyl, LP, Album
01 May 2012
Folk Rock, Country Rock, Indie Rock, Pop Rock


A1 Funtimes In Babylon
Double Bass [Upright], Strings – Gabriel NoelPiano, Other [Glamour] – Keefus GreenTrumpet, Acoustic Guitar [Guitars Of Distinction], Mandolin – Jonathan WilsonVocals [Female] – Leslie Stevens
A2 Nancy From Now On
Bass, Other [Feel] – Jonathan WilsonOmnichord [Omni-chord Program Inventing], Other [Lending Of Personal Mobile Devices] – Hugo NicolsonPiano, Synthesizer [Of Note] – Keefus GreenStrings, Other [Insight, Class] – Gabriel Noel
A3 Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings
Bass [Frequency] – Casey Wescott
A4 I'm Writing A Novel
Other [Draws Blood, Pedal Construction], Electric Guitar, Organ [Vox], Bass – Jonathan WilsonPiano [Baffling Ability To Play Piano Boogie In F] – Keefus Green
A5 O I Long To Feel Your Arms Around Me
Bass [The Bass Conjuring] – Zach TillmanOrgan [Hammond] – Jonathan WilsonVocals [Sings Along] – Leslie Stevens
A6 Misty's Nightmares 1 & 2
Bass [Some Serious Bass Playing] – Wylie GelberTwelve-String Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano – Jonathan Wilson
B1 Only Son Of The Ladiesman
Bass [Frequency] – Casey WescottPiano, Acoustic Guitar [12-string] – Jonathan Wilson
B2 This Is Sally Hatchet
Electric Guitar, Other [Pedal Construction], Bass – Jonathan WilsonHarpsichord [Rental And Performance], Piano – Casey WescottMellotron [Abuse] – Keefus GreenStrings – Gabriel Noel
B3 Well, You Can Do It Without Me
Bass – Wyle Gelber*Electric Guitar, Organ ["vox"] – Jonathan Wilson
B4 Now I'm Learning To Love The War
Bass – Zach TillmanPiano, Baritone Guitar, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Repurposing] – Jonathan WilsonStrings – Gabriel Noel
B5 Tee Pees 1-12
Bass – Wylie GelberElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Jonathan WilsonFiddle [Fiddling] – Sara WatkinsPedal Steel Guitar [Pedal Steeling] – Ben PeelerPiano – Keefus Green
B6 Everyman Needs A Companion
Bass, Piano, Twelve-String Guitar, Organ [Hammond], Mandolin – Jonathan WilsonPedal Steel Guitar – Ben PeelerVocals [The Female Voice] – Leslie Stevens (2)

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Sub Pop Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sub Pop Records
  • Published By – Cripple Creek Fairies
  • Mastered At – Record Technology Incorporated – 20261
  • Mastered At – Record Technology Incorporated – 20332
  • Mastered At – Record Technology Incorporated – 20241
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Lacquer Cut At – Record Technology Incorporated – 20261
  • Lacquer Cut At – Record Technology Incorporated – 20332
  • Lacquer Cut At – Record Technology Incorporated – 20241


  • Design – Jeff Kleinsmith, Sasha Barr
  • Engineer – Hugo Nicoloson*, Jonathan Wilson
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Wylie Gelber
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – RJ*
  • Mixed By – Phil Ek
  • Painting [Cover], Artwork [Interior] – Dimitri Drjunchin*
  • Photography By [Insert] – Emma Garr
  • Producer – Josh Tillman*, Jonathan Wilson
  • Written-By [All Songs By] – Josh Tillman*


In gatefold cover. Includes MP3 download card.

Alternate/Additional titles:
- "Funtimes in Babylon" or "You Know, It Beats Exile"
- "Nancy from Now On" or "Only You (May Hit Me)" also "'The Torture Garden' Made a Lot of Sense, Much to My Dismay"
- "Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings" or "Goldmund Gets Off"
- "I'm Writing a Novel" or "Believe Me, No One Will Mistake You for a Woodsman (Once We All Have to Live There and the Actual Woodsmen Declare Marshall Law)"
- "O I Long to Feel Your Arms Around Me" or "Misty's Nightmare #3"
- "Misty's Nightmares 1 & 2" or "Reoccurring Visual Manifestations of Professional and Personal Anxiety"
- "Well, You Can Do It Without Me" or "Goathead in the Sun, Water on the Brain"
- "Now I'm Learning to Love the War" or "Look, Records Have Always Been Really Expensive" or "No One Has to Answer for the Fact that the Modern Artistic Pursuit is Only Made Possible by the Forceful Expropriation of Resources, But Here's Where I Am in Time and This is What I Do, and Am, As Such, Complicit with All the Death and Injustice, I Suppose, Regardless of Whatever Progressive Ideals I Assume I Value, When in Polite Company, Just by Virtue of Being an 'Artistic Type'" also "He Filled the World with Music But When His House Burnt Down the Surrounding Area Was Declared a Haz-Mat Area"

All songs Cripple Creek Fairies (ASCAP).
©℗2012 Sub Pop Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 098787097016