King Gizzard Polygondwanaland clear vinyl with glowing skull slipmat

Dälek - Endangered Philosophies - New Vinyl 2017 Ipecac Recordings Gatefold Pressing - Hardcore Hip Hop / Industrial / Avant Garde


Street Date: 9/1/17

Shuga Says: Metz (the noise punk/grunge band) is featured on 2 songs! Tight.

Pioneers of alt hip-hop, Dälek (pronounced “die-a-lek”) features Rapper/Producer MC Dälek, Producer/Live Electronics Mike Manteca, and Turntabilist DJ rEk . With roots in the mid-90’s DIY scene, Dälek has been delivering ground breaking albums for over 20 years. They have encapsulated fans and critics across all genres, garnering fans and accolades from the Hip-Hop, Electronic, Indie, Metal, Shoegaze, Jazz and experimental communities. After releasing 7 studio albums, numerous collaborations, EP’s, and remixes, they are known for their large body of work and pushing boundaries with every release. Debut album ‘Negro Necro Nekros’ was released in 1998 on Gern Blandsten, 2002 saw Ipecac Recordings release the game- changing ‘From Filthy Tongue of Gods and Griots’ which was followed with 3 more releases on Ipecac Recordings- ‘Absence’ in 2005, ‘Abandoned Language’ in 2007, & ‘Gutter Tactics’ in 2009. In 2010, Dälek went on a 5 year hiatus to recoup from a decade of relentless touring, and to focus on new musical projects. In January of 2015 MC Dälek said he “missed the noise,” and a tour and new single quickly followed. 2016 saw the release of the critically acclaimed ‘Asphalt for Eden’ on Profound Lore Records, once again showing the music world their constant evolution sonically and lyrically.


  • Art Direction, Artwork, Design – Paul Romano
  • Bass – Jeremy Winter
  • Illustration [Tag] – Marko Burbano
  • Keyboards – Joshua Booth
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Mixed By [Additional] – Jesse Cannon
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Mike Mare, Will Brooks
  • Scratches [Cuts] – DJ rEk*
  • Sounds [Additional Source Elements] – Chris Cole (tracks: 5, 10), Dave Witte (tracks: 3), David Obuchowski (tracks: 2), Mr. Sanderson, Metz (tracks: 1, 3, 11), Ras Major (tracks: 7), Seilen (tracks: 10)
  • Written By, Producer – Dälek, Mike Manteca


1. Echoes of…
2. Weapons
3. Few Understand
4. The Son of Immigrants
5. Beyond the Madness
6. Sacrifice
7. Nothing Stays Permanent
8. A Collective Cancelled Thought
9. Battlecries
10. Straight Razors
11. Numb