2019 limited beer glass pre-order

(Pre-Order) Khruangbin - Hasta El Cielo - New Lp Record & 7" Single 2019 USA Indie Exclusive Yellow Vinyl - Psychedelic / Funk / Surf / Awesome

Pre-Order Note: Due to the limited availability of many vinyl pressings, orders are occasionally allocated by the manufacturer / label in an effort to make sure all stores receive some product. Because of this, we always limit available pre-orders to less than half of our expected stock, ensuring all who pre-order receive their item. In the very rare event that pre-orders exceed the stock we receive, orders are filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

If your order contains both pre-ordered and currently stocked items, we will hold off on shipping until after the final pre-order street date. Pay for shipping separately on pre-ordered items to receive all items as they become available.


Pre-Order Release date: 7/12/19

Khruangbin ‎– Hasta El Cielo

Dead Oceans ‎– DOC192lp-C, Dead Oceans ‎– DOC192lp-C
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Indie Exclusive, Yellow LP + 7" Single
Release date: 7/12/19
Electronic, Rock, Funk / Soul, Blues, Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Funk, Psychedelic, Indie Pop, Indie Rock, Surf
Track titles:


1. With All The World 

2. Sisters & Brothers 

3. Mary Always

4. Four of Five

5. How I Love 


6. Sunny’s Vision

7. A La Sala

8. The Red Book

9. Order of Operations

10. Hasta El Cielo


Globetrotting Texan trio Khruangbin are set to release 'Hasta El Cielo', the band's glorious dub version of their second album 'Con Todo El Mundo'. The full album has been processed anew along with two bonus dubs by renowned Jamaican producer Scientist.
The band's exotic, spacious, psychedelic funk aligns with the dub treatment particularly well. Indeed, keen fans won't find this a surprising release. Dubs of tracks from their first album 'The Universe Smiles Upon' appeared on limited vinyl releases of 'People Everywhere' for Record Store Day 2016 and 'Zionsville' on the BoogieFuturo remix 12". The especially eagle-eared will have caught a dub of 'Two Fish And An Elephant' playing over the credits of the track's celebrated video. 
Formed of Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald "DJ" Johnson on drums; Khruangbin's sounds are rooted in the deepest waters of music from around the world, infused with classic soul, dub and psychedelia. Their 2015 debut album 'The Universe Smiles Upon You' was heavily influenced by 60's and 70's Thai cassettes the band listened to on their long car journeys to rehearsal in the Texan countryside. 2018's follow up 'Con Todo El Mundo', which received hugely positive critical reactions and radio play around the world, took inspiration not just from South East Asia but similarly underdiscovered funk and soul of the Mediterranean and the Middle East, particularly Iran. 
"For us, Dub has always felt like a prayer. Spacious, meditative, able to transport the listener to another realm. The first dub albums we listened to were records mixed by Scientist featuring the music of the Roots Radics. Laura Lee learned to play bass by listening to Scientist Wins the World Cup. His unique mixing style, with the emphasis on space and texture, creates the feeling of frozen time; it was hugely influential to us as a band. To be able to work alongside Scientist, a legend in the history of dub, is an honor. This is our dub version of Con Todo El Mundo."
- Khruangbin