Shuga Records Multi-tone Chicago compilation

Linda Ronstadt ‎– Greatest Hits - New Vinyl 2015 USA Limited Edition RED Vinyl - Rock / Pop


Linda Ronstadt ‎– Greatest Hits

Asylum Records ‎– 6E-106
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Red Vinyl
Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Country Rock, Ballad, Country


A1 You're No Good
Electric Guitar – Ed BlackElectric Guitar, Soloist – Andrew Gold
A2 Silver Threads And Golden Needles
Acoustic Guitar – Herb PedersenFiddle – Gib GuilbeauProducer – John Boylan, J.D. Souther*Steel Guitar – Ed BlackTambourine – Linda Ronstadt
A3 Desperado
Arranged By [Horns, Strings] – Jim Ed NormanBacking Vocals – Marti McCallBass – Chris EthridgeDrums – Dennis St. JohnElectric Guitar – John David SoutherPiano – Spooner OldhamProducer – J.D. Souther*Saxophone – Jim Gordon (2), Nino TempoStrings – Sid Sharp*Trombone – Gail MartinTrumpet – Darrel Leonard*, Mac Johnson*
A4 Love Is A Rose
Banjo – Herb PedersenFiddle – David LindleyHarmonica – Jim Connor (2)Tambourine, Shaker – Peter Asher
A5 That'll Be The Day
Drums – Michael Botts*Electric Guitar – Waddy*Handclaps – Linda RonstadtWood Block – Peter Asher
A6 Long, Long Time
Arranged By – Elliot F. Mazer*Fiddle – Buddy SpicherHarpsichord, Bass, Arranged By – Norbert PutnamProducer – Elliot MazerRhythm Guitar – Pete WadeSteel Guitar – Weldon Myrick
B1 Different Drum
Acoustic Guitar – Al Viola, Bernie Leadon, Kenny EdwardsBass – Lyle RitzDrums – Jimmy Gordon*Harpsichord – Don RandiProducer – Nick Venet
B2 When Will I Be Loved
Cowbell – Peter AsherGuitar – Andrew Gold
B3 Love Has No Pride
Arranged By [Strings] – Jimmy Haskell*Backing Vocals – Ginger Holladay*, Mary Holliday*Electric Guitar – Andy JohnsonElectric Piano – John BoylanProducer – John Boylan
B4 Heat Wave
Piano, Synthesizer, Strings, Ensemble, Congas – Andrew Gold
B5 It Doesn't Matter Anymore
Acoustic Guitar – Bob WarfordBacking Vocals – Wendy WaldmanHarmonica – Jim Fadden*Percussion – Peter Asher
B6 Tracks Of My Tears
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – David CampbellBacking Vocals – Don Francisco (4)Cabasa, Backing Vocals – Peter AsherDrums – David KemperElectric Guitar – Danny KortchmarSteel Guitar – Dan Dugmore

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Rhino Custom Products
  • Copyright (c) – Asylum Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Asylum Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.


  • Acoustic Guitar – Andrew Gold (tracks: A4, B4, B6)
  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – Gregory Rose (tracks: A1, B5)
  • Backing Vocals – Andrew Gold (tracks: A4, A5, B2, B4, B6), Clydie King (tracks: A1, A3), Herb Pedersen (tracks: A2, A4, B6), Kenny Edwards (tracks: A4, A5, B2, B4, B6), Linda Ronstadt (tracks: B2, B5), Shirley Matthews* (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Bass – Kenny Edwards (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B2, B4 to B6), Mike Bowden (tracks: A2, B3)
  • Concertmaster – Sid Sharp* (tracks: A3, B1, B3)
  • Drums – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, B4, B5), Mickey McGee (tracks: A2, B3), Russ Kunkel (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Electric Guitar – Andrew Gold (tracks: A5, B4), Richard Bowden (tracks: A2, B3)
  • Electric Piano – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, B6)
  • Handclaps – Andrew Gold (tracks: A5, B4), Peter Asher (tracks: A4, B4)
  • Percussion – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, B5)
  • Producer – Peter Asher (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B2, B4 to B6)
  • Steel Guitar – Sneaky Pete* (tracks: B3, B5)
  • Tambourine – Andrew Gold (tracks: B2, B6)


2015 Rhino reissue in red vinyl. Gatefold sleeve with partial patterned embossing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Matrix Side A): 6E 106-A
  • Barcode (Matrix Side B): 6E 106-B
  • Barcode: 081227954604