Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Goat Girl - S/T - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Rough Trade Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Lo-Fi / Indie Rock / Post-Punk


Street Date: 4/6/18

Goat Girl’s self-titled debut creates a half-fantasy world out of a very dirty, ugly city reality. It’s a very English album - sharp-eyed observations like The Kinks, louche rage like The Slits - but it’s also full of swampy, swaggering guitars and singer Lottie’s filthy drawl. Each member brings a diverse range of influences and contributions, ranging from krautrock to bossa nova, jazz to blues. They resist being boxed in to an indie, guitar-based genre, and focused intensely on the layers and textures of each song as well as the different contexts they could sit within.

The result, Goat Girl, succeeds in conjuring a complete world all unto itself, and is arranged in segments - divided by improvised interludes - that offer glimpses of an even stranger parallel universe. With each song acting as its own story of sorts that features different settings and characters, listeners are transported there within. It’s dark yet cheeky, varied yet cohesive, and striking in its vision; this world is populated by creeps and liars, lovers, dreamers, and wonderful lunatics.


A1 Salty Sounds 1:07
A2 Burn The Stake 2:40
A3 Creep 2:21
A4 Viper Fish 3:50
A5 A Swamp Dogs Tale 1:21
A6 Cracker Drool 2:38
A7 Slowly Reclines 2:30
A8 The Man With No Heart Or Brain 1:32
A9 Moonlit Monkey 0:40
B1 The Man 3:10
B2 Lay Down 2:50
B3 I Don't Care Part 1 2:08
B4 Hanks Theme 0:47
B5 I Don't Care Part 2 2:51
B6 Throw Me A Bone 2:27
B7 Dance of Dirty Leftovers 0:46
B8 Little Liar 1:44
B9 Country Sleaze 1:48
B10 Tomorrow 2:54


  • Mastered By – Christian Wright
  • Mixed By – Alexis Smith
  • Producer – Dan Carey