Shuga Records Multi-tone Chicago compilation

The Lurking Fear - Out of The Voiceless - New Vinyl 2017 Century Media Gatefold 190Gram Pressing on Gold Vinyl with Poster - Death Metal


Street Date: 8/11/17

he Lurking Fear is no longer just the title of a classic H.P. Lovecraft horror story. It now represents a new five-piece death metal band featuring some of the finest musicians to come out of Sweden. What makes this tale of musical mayhem and violence of particular interest is that it features members of long established acts such as At The Gates, Skitsystem, Disfear and God Macabre, who presumably didn’t have time to invest in a project outside their respective bands. But, as Tomas Lindberg – best known as the frontman for At The Gates – states above, The Lurking Fear were in fact very inspired and made the time to create something truly personal and also special.

Teaming up with guitarists Jonas Stålhammar and Fredrik Wallenberg, bassist Andreas Axelson and drummer Adrian Erlandsson, Lindberg and his bandmates wrote 18 songs in a mere two months, recorded three of them for a self-titled EP released this May, and will issue a full length album with 12 songs entitled “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” in the summer of 2017 via Century Media Records. Death metal to the core, the music is heavy, dirty, organic and warm in stark contrast to many modern day productions. The Lurking Fear are all about pre-hi-tech death metal, offering up a satisfyingly traditional old school sound that never devolves into boring and predictable cliché.


A1 Out Of The Voiceless Grave
A2 Vortex Spawn
A3 The Starving Gods Of Old
A4 The Infernal Dread
A5 With Death Engraved In Their Bones
A6 Upon Black Winds
B1 Teeth Of The Dark Plains
B2 The Cold Jaws Of Death
B3 Tongued With Foul Flames
B4 Winged Death
B5 Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
B6 Beneath Menacing Sands


Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BH83557
  • Recorded At – Welfare Sounds
  • Mixed At – Welfare Sounds



  • Arranged By [Arrangements] – The Lurking Fear
  • Artwork – Stéfan Thanneur
  • Bass – Andreas Axelson
  • Drums – Adrian Erlandsson
  • Guitar – Fredrik Wallenberg
  • Lead Guitar, Mellotron – Jonas Stålhammar
  • Mastered By – Daniel Johansson (3)
  • Music By – Axelson (tracks: A5, A6, B3, B5, B6), Wallenberg (tracks: A4), Stålhammar (tracks: A1-A3, B1, B2, B4)
  • Photography By – Martin Ahx
  • Recorded By [Assisted], Mixed By [Assisted] – Johan Reivén, Kalle Lilja
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Olle Björk, Per Stålberg
  • Vocals, Lyrics By, Arranged By [Vocal Arrangements] – Tomas Lindberg 



180 gram gold vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve. Includes A2 poster.