King Gizzard Polygondwanaland clear vinyl with glowing skull slipmat

Sleepytime Gorilla Museum ‎– Of Natural History - New Vinyl 2016 Blood Music 2-LP Pressing with Gatefold Jacket (First Time on Vinyl!) - Experimental Metal / Avant Garde Rock


The legendary avant-rock band Sleepytime Gorilla Museum comes to vinyl for the first time in history! A band that leaps beyond mere categorization, SGM represents a defiance against anything we've come to expect about musical delivery. Steeped somewhere in the pantheon of 19th-century scientific lectures, vaudevillian blasts of excitement, puppet shows, self-made instruments, formless abstraction, soothing atmospheres, man-on-the-street interviews, and death metal - SGM has proven itself as one of the most prominent experimental forces in the musical underground of the last 15 years. Harkening back to the mischievous influences of The Residents, Frank Zappa, and Captain Beefheart; SGM has fashioned their own intense Dadaist universe out of a string of legends that manifest in the mysterious manners of being unable to be proven true or untrue.


A1 A Hymn To The Morning Star 5:40
A2 The Donkey-Headed Adversary Of Humanity Opens The Discussion 6:01
A3 Phthisis 3:44
B1 Bring Back The Apocalypse 4:10
B2 FC: The Freedom Club 10:48
C1 Gunday's Child 6:56
C2 The 17-Year Cicada 3:41
C3 The Creature 6:00
C4 What Shall We Do Without Us? 2:38
D1 Babydoctor 13:59
D2 Cockroach 2:12
D3 Untitled 5:56

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Web Of Mimicry
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Web Of Mimicry
  • Manufactured By – Mimicry Recordings
  • Distributed By – Revolver USA
  • Recorded At – Polymorph Studio
  • Mixed At – Polymorph Studio
  • Produced At – The Chop Shop
  • Mastered At – Trakworx


  • Artwork – Per Frykdahl
  • Bass, Performer [Log, Roach], Trombone, Lute, Voice, Recorded By, Mixed By – Dan Rathbun
  • Design – Jenya Chernoff, Nils
  • Drums, Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Voice – Matthias Bossi (tracks: A3, B2, C1)
  • Drums, Melodica – Frank Grau
  • Guitar [Guitars], Flute [Flutes], Voice – Nils Frykdahl
  • Performer [Metal, Wood, Bowed Spatula, Spring, Paper], Glockenspiel – Moe! Staiano
  • Photography By – Carla, David Grossman*, Marika Hughes, Moe!
  • Producer – Dan Rathbun (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to D3), SGM (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to D3)
  • Violin, Guitar [Percussion], Autoharp, Organ, Voice – Carla Kihlstedt