Kreator - Cause for Conflict (1995) - New Vinyl 2018 Noise 2 Lp Reissue on Colored Vinyl with Gatefold Jacket (Remastered with Bonus Tracks!) - Thrash Metal


Street Date: 3/9/18

Formed in Essen, Germany in 1982, Kreator are arguably the most influential and successful European thrash metal band ever, like many of their European speed metal brethren, Kreator fused Metallica's thrash innovations with Venom's proto-black metal imagery. Often referred to as one of the "Big 4" of Teutonic thrash metal, and they are often credited with helping pioneer death metal and black metal by containing several elements of what was to become those genres. The band has achieved worldwide sales of over two million units for combined sales of all their albums, making them one of the best-selling German thrash metal bands of all time. The band’s style has changed several times over the years, from a Venom-inspired speed metal sound, later moving in to thrash metal, and including a period of transitioning from thrash to industrial metal and gothic metal throughout the 1990s. In the early 2000s, Kreator returned to their classic thrash sound, which has continued to the present. Kreator’s seventh album, Cause For Conflict was originally released in July 1995, musically the band took a different path to the one that hard marked out its predecessor ‘Renewal’. While certainly not abandoning the experimental nuances which had been so crucial to the previous album. However, there was something of a return to familiar territory this time around. Both the songs ‘Lost’ and ‘Isolation’ came out as singles and the passage of time has given Cause for Conflict a sense of belonging, because there’s little doubt it remains one of the bands most undervalued records.


A1 Prevail 3:59
A2 Catholic Despot 3:23
A3 Progressive Proletarians 3:24
A4 Crisis Of Disorder 4:17
A5 Hate Inside Your Head 3:39
A6 Bomb Threat 1:46
B1 Men Without God 3:45
B2 Lost 3:35
B3 Dogmatic 1:27
B4 Sculpture Of Regret 2:59
B5 Celestial Deliverance 3:14
B6 Isolation 11:57
Bonus Tracks
C1 Suicide In Swamps 5:11
D1 Limits Of Liberty 1:40
D2 State Oppression 1:39