King Gizzard Polygondwanaland clear vinyl with glowing skull slipmat

Black Sabbath - Paranoid - New Vinyl 2016 Warner Brothers 180Gram Black Vinyl Gatefold Reissue (2012 Master) - Metal / Proto-Doom / Praise Iommi.


Black Sabbath is an English rock band formed in Birmingham in 1968. Originally formed as a blues rock band, the group soon adopted the Black Sabbath moniker and began incorporating occult themes with horror-inspired lyrics and tuned-down guitars. Despite an association with these two themes, Black Sabbath also composed songs dealing with social instability, political corruption, the dangers of drug abuse and apocalyptic prophecies of the horrors of war. Sabbath's sweeping and masterful metamorphosis away from that tradition spawned heavy metal music, inventing the template for everything that would follow. With crushing rhythms, torpedo riffs, haunting songs, and Ozzy's other-worldly vocals, the band conjured a dark, menacing, and resonant sound that reverberates still.


A1 War Pigs / Luke's Wall
A2 Paranoid
A3 Planet Caravan
A4 Iron Man
B1 Electric Funeral
B2 Hand Of Doom
B3 Rat Salad
B4 Jack The Stripper / Fairies Wear Boots

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Regent Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Island Studios
  • Mastered At – AcousTech Mastering
  • Manufactured By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Marketed By – Rhino Entertainment Company
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.


  • Bass Guitar – Terry "Geezer" Butler
  • Composed By – Ward, Butler, Osbourne, Iommi
  • Design [Album], Photography By – Keef
  • Drums – Bill Ward
  • Engineer – Brian Humphries, Tony Allom
  • Lead Guitar – Tony Iommi
  • Producer – Rodger Bain
  • Vocals – Ozzy Osbourne