2019 limited beer glass pre-order
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Van Morrison ‎– The Prophet Speaks - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2018 Exile EU Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Blues Rock / R&B


Street Date: 12/7/18

2018 release from the Belfast legend, his 40th studio album to date! Includes original songs plus classics by John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke, Solomon Burke & others.


A1 Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From 4:42
A2 Dimples 5:33
A3 Got To Go Where The Love Is 4:23
A4 Laughin And Clownin 5:31
B1 5 Am Greenwich Mean Time 5:37
B2 Gotta Get You Off My Mind 3:44
B3 Teardrops 6:00
C1 I Love The Life I Live 3:35
C2 Worried Blues/Rollin And Tumblin 6:22
C3 Ain't Gonna Moan No More 6:16
D1 Love Is A Five Letter Word 3:46
D2 Love Is Hard Work 4:29
D3 Spirit Will Provide 4:03
D4 The Prophet Speaks 4:55


Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Exile Productions Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Exile Productions Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Studio D
  • Mastered At – Mesa Recording



  • Acoustic Bass – Troy Roberts (tracks: A1, B2, B3, C3, D3, D4)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Dan Wilson (tracks: D4)
  • Backing Vocals – Shana Morrison (tracks: D3)
  • Design – Paperjam Design
  • Drums – Michael Ode
  • Electric Guitar – Dan Wilson (tracks: A1 to D3)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Jason Victorine, Joel Jaffe, Kenny Evans
  • Keyboards – Joey DeFrancesco (tracks: A3, B3, D3)
  • Organ – Joey DeFrancesco (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1, B2, C1, C2, C3, D1, D2 D4)
  • Photography By – Richard Wade
  • Producer – Joey DeFrancesco, Van Morrison
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Jim Stern
  • Soprano Saxophone – Troy Roberts  (tracks: A1, A3, C2, D2)
  • Tambourine – Jim Stern
  • Tenor Saxophone – Troy Roberts (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B1, B2, C1, D1)
  • Tour Manager, Production Manager – Pete Parsons (2)
  • Trumpet – Joey DeFrancesco (tracks: A1, A3, C3, D4)
  • Vocals – Van Morrison



Issued in a gatefold cover