Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Soul Asylum – Twin/Tone Extras - New Vinyl Lp 2019 Omnivore Compilation - Alt / Garage Rock / Grunge


Street Date: 2/8/19

• New compilation featuring tracks from early Soul Asylum (then known as Loud Fast Rules) and select bonus tracks from the Soul Asylum CD reissues. • Includes alternate takes, demos, cassette-only compilation tracks and more. • Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone co-founder Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winning producer Cheryl Pawelski. Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands like Hüsker Dü and The Replacements, show they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves. Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound. They made four records for hometown label, Twin/Tone Records, before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy® for “Runaway Train.” This special compilation picks up select bonus tracks featured on the CD reissues of Soul Asylum’s Twin/Tone releases and is co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy®-winner and Omnivore Recordings co-founder, Cheryl Pawelski. This previously unissued, unique compilation reaches back for some of the earliest Soul Asylum recordings as Loud Fast Rules while also offering alternate versions of some well know songs. Twin/Tone Extras has been restored and mastered by Grammy®-award winning engineer, Michael Graves at Osiris Studio and cut by Chris Muth at Taloowa.


A1 Loud Fast Rules Black And Blue (Demo) 3:28
A2 Loud Fast Rules Cocktails (Demo) 1:44
A3 Loud Fast Rules Propoganda 2:06
A4 Proud Crass Fools Bad Moon Rising 2:14
A5 Proud Crass Fools Happy 3:55
A6 Soul Asylum Long Way Home 2:27
A7 Soul Asylum Another World, Another Day (Alternate Version) 2:25
A8 Soul Asylum Swingin' 1:34
B1 Soul Asylum Can't Go Back (Alternate Version) 3:16
B2 Soul Asylum Cath Me If You Can 2:13
B3 Soul Asylum Song Of The Terrorist 2:39
B4 Soul Asylum To Go There 2:27
B5 Soul Asylum Twenty Year Itch 2:04
B6 Soul Asylum Lost In Your Face 1:45
B7 Soul Asylum Ramblin' Rose 1:29