is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Due to current situations in Chicago, it may takes us more time than usual to fullfil orders. Thanks for your patience.

M.O.T.O. ‎– Bolt! (1986) - New Vinyl LP Record 2012 Reissue - Punk / Power Pop
Direct from Band

M.O.T.O. ‎– Bolt! (1986) - New Vinyl LP Record 2012 Reissue - Punk / Power Pop

Regular price $13.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

Reissue of M.O.T.O.'s second cassette album, originally released in 1986. BOLT! was recorded during Lent 1986 in New Orleans and is the "Best of Lent Tapes" aka BOLT! Although four "members" are listed, everything was recorded by Paul Caporino on a 4-track. He layered guitar, bass and vocal parts over a Mattell Synsonics drum machine.

M.O.T.O.'s main producer Garrett Hammond of the Brill Basement Recording studio in Downer's Grove, IL remastered the album from the master tapes for this release.

Wholesale distribution in Europe handled exclusively by Blast of Silence Records and Svart Records.


A1 Dick About It 2:45
A2 Boredom In Action 1:41
A3 California In The Summertime 1:52
A4 Do You Remember 1:09
A5 I Brake For Spades 1:34
A6 Big Black Boots 1:54
A7 Sometimes I Get The Feeling 2:56
A8 Catholic World 2:24
A9 Month Of Sundays 3:27
A10 Destroy The Earth 1:58
A11 Astronuts 1:05
B1 Social Scene 2:05
B2 Walk Don't Walk 2:49
B3 Duty Child 2:42
B4 Killer Shrews 2:44
B5 Bending Over Backwards 2:12
B6 I Fell Ill 2:54
B7 Veterans' Day 2:20
B8 Sickle Cell Express 2:01
B9 Buckingham 3:37


  • Bass, Guitar, Vocals – Fender Snooze
  • Drums – Matt L. Synsonic
  • Guitar, Bass, Vocals – Marshall Snooze
  • Guitar, Lead Vocals – Paul Caporino