Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Molly Nilsson - These Things Take Time - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2018 Dark Skies Association / Night School RSD Reissue Pressing on Clear Vinyl (Limited to 500!) - Synthwave / Minimal


Street Date: 4/21/18

It would be easy to say that MOLLY NILSSON needs no introduction, but These Things Take Time is an introduction. Originally self-released in 2008 on a limited CDR run with hand-folded sleeve, Nilsson's debut album has slowly taken over the hearts of many. In 2014 this modern classic of autonomous, DIY pop and punk-as-you-like attitude is presented on vinyl for the first time. Molly Nilsson's first recordings under her own name have grown in stature to occupy a prominent positioning in the global pop underground despite initially only being available on CDR. Though Nilsson's songwriting prowess and commandeering of other genres has grown since 2008, her unique voice is seen in raw form on These Things Take Time. Many of the themes she would develop later were inked first here: the romance of loneliness on "The Lonely," "Whisky Sour," "Hey Moon!," the folly and intoxication of youth seen in "Joyride," "Poisoned Candy" and dogged self-reliance as on "The Diamond Song" or "Wounds Itch When They Heal." Also included here are unreleased recordings from the same period that were left off the original release, a further window into a turbulent, exciting time for an artist just discovering her power to touch and communicate with the listener. Released in a beautiful edition featuring unreleased bonus tracks across two discs, an exclusive screen printed A2 poster and new sleeve notes from the artist.


A1 The Lonely
A2 The Diamond Song
A3 8000 Days
A4 Wounds Itch When They Heal
B1 Whiskey Sour
B2 Poisoned Candy
B3 (Won't Somebody) Take Me Out Tonight
B4 Hey Moon!
C1 The Home Song
C2 Joyride
C3 We're Never Coming Home
C4 Dinosaur Tears
C5 My Dream From Last Night
D1 Zur Tränen Bar
D2 Lend Me Your Love
D3 Some Need Powder
D4 Nightlife



Edition of 500 copies pressed on clear vinyl for Record Store Day 2018.