Shuga Records Multi-tone Chicago compilation

Matisyahu ‎– Undercurrent - New Vinyl 2017 Fallen Sparks Limited Edition Indie Exclusive 2-LP on 'Translucent Blue' Vinyl in Gatefold Jacket with Download - Hip Hop / Reggae / Jewish Theme


Street Date: 5/19/17

Matisyahu’s sixth studio album, Undercurrent, is musically his most courageous and lyrically his most vulnerable release to date. The music comes from trust. Trust in his band. There are no post-production bells and whistles, excessive overdub distractions, or litany of special guests.

On Undercurrent, the vulnerability felt throughout the lyrical narrative comes from acceptance in uncertainty. It’s a musical reframing of the Jewish philosophical differences between the constant of faith and the immediacy of trust. Together, Matisyahu and his band have crafted a fully realized concept album about the forces within. The undercurrents of life, pulling at us all beneath the surface, and unseen by those looking only at the surface.


A1 Step Out Into The Light
A2 Back To The Old
B1 Coming Up Empty
B2 BSP: Blue Sky Playground
C1 Tell Me
C2 Forest Of Faith
D1 Head Right
D2 Driftin'