King Gizzard Polygondwanaland clear vinyl with glowing skull slipmat

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith ‎– The Kid - New Vinyl 2017 Western Vinyl Limited Edition 2-LP Gatefold Pressing on 'Twilight' Colored Vinyl with Download - Electronic / Ambient / Dream Pop


Street Date: 10/6/17

In 2015 Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith released her first widely distributed full-length album, Euclid. Little more than a year later Smith returned with her wonderstruck psychedelic breakthrough EARS to universal praise in the spring of 2016. Pitchfork called EARS "rich and rewarding," and included EARS in their list of the top twenty experimental albums of the year, while other outlets including NPR, SPIN, and Rolling Stone sung similar best-of-the-year praises. In addition to releasing EARS in 2016, Smith toured with fellow sonic-adventurists Animal Collective, and soundtracked Google's incredible virtual tour series The Hidden Worlds of the National Parks. This year sees the welcomed continuation of Smith's output, The Kid, an album that climbs to the peaks of its forerunner and astonishingly continues upward. The Kid aurally maps the emotional realities and spiritual epiphanies of a lifeform through its infancy, societal assimilation, and eventual self-remembrance, conjuring each phase with psychoacoustic eloquence. On her newest LP Smith challenges her listeners to entertain new paradigms of listenership by drawing our attention to multiple elements simultaneously, as if-- in her words-- "listening to two conversations at once."


A1 I Am A Thought
A2 An Intention
A3 A Kid
A4 In The World
B1 I Am Consumed
B2 In The World But Not Of The World
B3 I Am Learning
B4 To Follow And Lead
C1 Until I Remember
C2 Who I Am Why I Am Where I Am
D1 I Am Curious I Care
D2 I Will Make Room For You
D3 To Feel Your Best