Brian Eno ‎– Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy) (1974) - New Vinyl Record 2017 Virgin EMI Gatefold 2LP EU Reissue (Half-Speed Apple Road Studios Remaster) - Electronic / Art Rock

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.


A1 Burning Airlines Give You So Much More
A2 Back In Judy's Jungle
A3 The Fat Lady Of Limbourg
B1 Mother Whale Eyeless 6:00
B2 The Great Pretender
C1 Third Uncle
C2 Put A Straw Under Baby
C3 The True Wheel
D1 China My China
D2 Taking Tiger Mountain


Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Record Company – Universal International Music B.V.
  • Produced For – E.G. Records Ltd.
  • Designed At – Waldo's Design & Dream Emporium
  • Published By – Universal Music MGB Ltd.
  • Remastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BH74436



  • Arranged By – Brian Eno, Turrington (tracks: B1), Phil Manzanera
  • Artwork [Half Speed Remaster] – Phil Smee
  • Artwork [Lithographs] – Peter Schmidt 
  • Bass – Brian Turrington
  • Coordinator – Joe Black
  • Drums – Freddie Smith
  • Engineer – Rhett Davies
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Robert Ash
  • Guitar – Phil Manzanera
  • Other [Special Aide] – Nicholas Pearson
  • Other [Special Equipment] – Bill Kelsey
  • Percussion, Backing Vocals – Robert Wyatt
  • Photography By [Polaroid Pictures] – Lorenz Zatecky
  • Producer [Assistant] – Phil Manzanera
  • Producer, Vocals, Keyboards, Effects, Guitar [Snake Guitar] – Brian Eno
  • Remastered By [Half Speed] – MILES
  • Typography [Lettering] – John Bonis
  • Written-By – Eno, Manzanera (tracks: C3)



With an Obi, Download Voucher and Abbey Road Half Speed Master certificate.

Track B2 remains true to the original vinyl pressings and ends in a locked groove in the runout.