Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Beak> - >> - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2018 Temporary Residence Ltd Reissue with Gatefold Jacket and Download - Experimental Electronica / Krautrock


Street Date: 7/13/18

To celebrate the addition of Bristol's preeminent out-rock trio, Beak>, to the Temporary Residence family, we are reissuing their acclaimed second album, >>, on audiophile-quality double vinyl. Remastered for vinyl by Josh Bonati, and packaged in a heavyweight foil-stamped jacket, >> includes the original album in its entirety, as well as vinyl-only bonus tracks not available on the CD or Digital formats. Following the release of his Quakers hip-hop project, and the Judge Dredd-inspired Drokk soundtrack collaboration, Geoff Barrow unveiled the second album by Beak>, the krautrock-influenced band formed with Billy Fuller and Matt Williams. The album, aptly titled >>, is an expansion of the bleak, wobbly, anti-blue note sound that Beak> quickly became known for (albeit with more synthesizers than before).


A1 The Gaol 3:11
A2 Yatton 5:19
A3 Spinning Top 6:15
B1 Eggdog 4:14
B2 Liar 2:24
B3 Ladies' Mile 4:47
B4 Wulfstan II 7:12
C1 Elevator 4:26
C2 Deserters 3:39
C3 Kidney 6:51
D1 Trong 3:48
D2 Failand 11:04

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – State Of Art Studios
  • Mastered At – Optimum Mastering
  • Published By – Kobalt Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Invada Records
  • Copyright (c) – Invada Records


  • Engineer – Stuart Matthews
  • Lacquer Cut By – JA
  • Mastered By – Shawn Joseph
  • Performer [Beak> Are] – Billy Fuller, Geoff Barrow, Matt Williams 
  • Photography By – 45RPM
  • Recorded By – Stuart Matthews
  • Sleeve [Sleeve Design By] – Marc Bessant